Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 13, 2008 - 9:20 a.m.
"last day of french" or "jello shots"

Hey Journal!

Well let me fill you in on yesterday. It was Monday, and I got up early for my last French class.

I got to class, and at first he said we were going to have the final and do the "conversation" but then Jane, from my group, suggested that perhaps we would not have to do the conversation because we were the only group to do the presentation! LOL He liked that idea, and said we could skip that part. Then, at some point in the next few minutes he decided to get rid of the "conversation" all together. Very odd! lol

The final was pretty easy, I'm sure I did well on it. There weren't all that many questions, and they were pretty straight forward. One section he read some French questions aloud and we had to write the answers in English, and then another, he said some French sentences, and we had to just write them down in French.

It wasn't long at all... took maybe 30 mins, if that.

So, now that this class is over let me see how I can sum it up. We really didn't learn much. Most of what I learned of my French was all from Rosetta Stone, and I think I would have learned more French if I had bought Level 3 of Rosetta rather than going here... (and I would have saved over $400)!

He was a nice guy, and really into the French, and definitely the kind of professor who would be successful if EVERYONE in the class was really into the subject, but most people are there just cause it's a requirement, and so he needs some sort of structure to guide the class, and he had absolutely no structure at all.

So, while it may have been a waste of money... I have to say I really enjoyed it, and I think maybe because It gave me something to do other than get up and go to work every day. I mean, I had to get up earlier, and it was a little annoying waking up so much earlier, and then working all day, BUT it was fun to have something to break up the monotony. It was fun to go to school again, too. The people in my group were nice, so I'm glad I met them... and seriously.. we had the best group. All the other groups were so boring!

Anyway.. that's over now...

I headed off to work, stopped to get gas in my car on the way.

I got to work a little early, it was a really rainy windy crappy morning, and the outing cancelled, so it was pretty quiet all day long.

For lunch I went to Panera with Dan and his mom.

I departed at 5, and Dan and I had made Jello Shots over the weekend that we didn't wind up having, and we were afraid they would get all funky if we save them for next weekend, so we decided to just use them up!! So we had our own little Jello Shot party. It was fun haha. I think we still have a few left.

We watched Greek and House and then I took a shower and got ready for bed!!

So.. that was the big events of yesterday!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com