Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 05, 2008 - 10:29 p.m.
"the best font ever!" or "new sirius"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:52 and it was dark out and I wasn't really in the mood to get going. I did, however, and stopped at the post office on the way to check the PO Box.

I got to work and the day was pretty busy, but Steve wasn't in, so It was a little quiet in the office. We got a bunch of new members today. Nice!

I called about my braces today and decided on the clear on the top, and metal on the bottom. I really think that's the best option. I am gonna stop worrying about it now!

For lunch I had the Tuascan Panini minus the Tuscan! It was quite enjoyable!

Then I spent the BEST $9 I have ever spent!! I found this great thing online where you print out a template, write the alphabet down, and then scan it into the computer.

It then makes a FONT of your handwriting!!!! I had to do it twice, because the first time my letters were all over the place, and when I saw the preview, I realized that they had to be lined up on the baseline so that they were all at the same level! After that, It came out PERFECT, and I printed out some things with it....a few envelopes and a letter from the golf course just to test it out! It was amazing!!!

SO COOL to see my own writing as the font. It's definitely strange, but one of the coolest things. Dan's dad said I wasted my money, but Karen and Jackie LOVED it. It was soooo cool! :)

I left work at 4:30 and stopped at the post office to mail some things for work certified mail.

I asked them to check the PO Box while I was there, and they kept asking me if I had lost my key!! I said no! That I just left it in the car! They were very crazy!

I got home, and hung around for a while, had a snack, and then Dan got home around 7:20, and we headed over to his house for dinner.

We had chicken parm! It was wonderful! :) Then we hung out and showed Dan's mom and dad how to use Snapfish! lol

We then departed and came home, now I'm getting ready for bed, just took a shower, and have to activate my new Sirius!!! It came today! :) WOO HOO! I can't wait to have my Sirius back!

Until tomorrow... FRIDAY!! YAY

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com