Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 10, 2008 - 9:17 p.m.
"brace yourself"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 6:45 a few minutes before I set my alarm for. I got ready and got all my stuff together for work.

I had a Pop Tart, and then headed off to my orthodontist appointment! So today was the day!!! So crazy! I got there and checked in, and waited about 4 minutes. They called me in and the woman, Debbie, cleaned my teeth just like at the dentist. Then she put a few coats of some different stuff on my teeth, rinsed them off, dried them, and then the doctor came over and placed all of the little brackets on my teeth!! None of it hurt at all, although they kept asking if everything was okay! lol I wanted to say, If something is wrong, don't worry.. I will let you know!!

The only thing that was unpleasant was one of the things she coated my teeth with had a gross taste, and as she put it on, some of it dripped onto my tongue, and it was blah tasting!!

That whole process took about 45 minutes, and then I had to go rinse my mouth out!

Then I came back and he shaped one of my teeth, and then Debbie put the wire and the little bandy things around the braces!

It felt so weird the first time I close my mouth, and when I looked in the mirror the first time, with my mouth fully closed, I was horrified cause it looked like I had a mouth full of marbles, but luckily that didn't last long.

The bottom ones are metal, and feel exactly how my old ones did. My lip is already used to it, and I barely feel them at all (as far as feeling like something weird is in your mouth). The top ones are a little larger because they are the clear ceramic ones. Why they have to be bigger, I do not know.

They are a little more cumbersome, and I still feel them when I smile and stuff, but hopefully I will get used to that as well.

They didn't hurt at all they put them on, and I had no problem at all, until about 4:00 in the afternoon when I noticed that when I bit down, they felt very tender. I guess that's because they are starting to move!! Now I have a mild pain that feels like someone tugging on the teeth. Not too bad, but it's a little numb feeling when I try to eat something.

Okay.. so, end of the braces story! But I can't believe I have them on now! It's so weird to have to do this all over again! BUT... Let's just start the countdown clock to getting them off!! APPROX 365 DAYS TO GO!

So... I got to work at like 10:20, and immediately I had a ton of random stuff to do. Then, not 5 mins later, Dan's Dad sent Diane and I on a run to BJs to buy a second portable air conditioner for the golf shop. We went to BJs, but they were all sold out, and wound up getting one at Home Depot... the last one left!!

The lady at the self checkout was a complete bitch!! Super Mega Bitch!! She made a snide comment about us using the self checkout lanes. I wanted to run her over with my cart!!!

So, we got back to the golf course, brought the Air conditioner inside, and THEN the man and his son arrived to pick up the carpet cleaner that I sold on EBay!

They kid was really nice, seemed about 20 years old or so, and he came in and I helped him bring it out to his car. I asked him what he was gonna use it for, and he said they do car detailing, and wanted to clean the insides of cars.

It was sooo freaking hot out today!! I was dripping with gross sweat after being outside for that, and getting the AC, so when I got in I had to sit in front of the fan!!

Dan came during his lunch to see my braces and to have some food.

Then the rest of the day I had lots of paperwork, putting in new members, bills, etc to do.

I got home at 5:45, then Dan and I went over to his house to go in the pool. We had chicken nuggets and macaroni and cheese for dinner. It was enjoyable, we ate at the picnic table in the back! :) A fun summer evening dinner!

Then we went to the library, got discount train tickets for our trip to down the hatch this weekend, and then went to Friendly's for some ice cream.. they were having problems, said their freezers were broken so the ice cream was all soft! lol Crazy... but they happened to have some that wasn't so bad... gave us a sample, and we wound up getting it anyway.

We came back home and I took a shower, and now it's about time to get to bed and do it all over again tomorrow!! ahhh. Well.. not ALL over again! Let's hope it's a little less hectic and a little less hot out!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com