Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 02, 2008 - 10:22 p.m.
"ice cream social" or "sneakerzilla"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:52 and got ready for work. On the way I listened to more of the History of Howard Stern. Very interesting! I'm really surprised at how much of it I remember hearing from last time it was on, in December, but then again.. I think when I listened in December I listened at my desk at work, too.. so I probably heard most of it!

I stopped the check the PO Box on the way to work.

The day went by kinda slowly for some reason, but I'm so happy it's a short week! Woo Hoo!

Today Dan's mom didn't come to do the Hosting/seating in the restaurant, so Dan's dad asked if I wanted to do it... and I figured I'd get a change of scenery for a little while. It was alright... not all that exciting. Just figured out where people were gonna sit when they came in the restaurant and then one of the waitresses took them to their table. I only did that for about an hour or so.

Then I came back to the office and did a ton of random stuff I had needed to do for a while.

I worked on a special program for Steve's thing.. and then I ordered my Tuscan Panini for lunch.

I departed at 5 and got home at about 5:30... I watched some Celebrity Family Feud, and then at 8, Kristen McD and Don picked us up and we went to Friendly's for an ice Cram Social! :)

We had a fun time, but I really have to say that Friendly's is going downhill. They place looks really scummy, and the wallpaper is peeling off the walls, the word "Friendly's" printed on the wall is missing the apostrophe and the 'S'. It's just very gross there. I think they really need to upgrade.

Not to mention the bathroom, and how it's ALWAYS disgusting and dirty. I don't understand it, cause Friendly's seems to do a good business, and they advertise all over the place, and waste money on that.. they need to clean up the look!

We came back to our place and hung out for a while and Don had to call regarding the apartments they are looking at tomorrow in PA. The apartment's near a place called "SneakerZilla"! (Well.. not really but...It's better than the real name!)

So after that I took a shower, and now it's time for BED!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY!!! :) Well, not really.. but close enough! No work on Friday and Payday tomorrow!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com