Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 03, 2008 - 11:25 p.m.
"three day weekend, coming up" or "mini-golf w joey"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed off to work, stopped at the PO Box on the way, and was quite excited that today was the last day of work before a wonderful three day weekend!!

I got to work, the day went by pretty fast. I had to run over to get the payroll checks signed at the cemetery, and then to Staples to get receipt tape for the restaurant.

I arrived to get the checks signed, and they had a great little table set up with all kinds of festive treats! I had several cookies and some pretzels! lol They were very enjoyable. The cookies were these red, white, and blue frosted circular cookies with a hole in the middle and fun sprinkles! MMM.

Anyway, after that I headed off to Staples but there was ridiculous traffic, so I turned around and went another way.

I got back and it was soooo hot outside I was sweating soo much! I had to cool down in front of the A/C for a few mins!

I did some CPC stuff, and then took a little lunch break outside at my car and did a Sudoku, but couldn't stay out there for long because it was SOOO hot in the car.

We departed at 5, and I got home shortly after. Dan's mom invited us over for dinner, so we went there and consumed. We hung out for a little while, and then we met Joey at Country Fair for some Mini Golf!! We never see Joey outside of Ruby Tuesday... So it's always fun when we have days off that coincide, and we can do something fun! We had a fun time, and after Mini-Golf, Dan tried the batting cages, and we walked around a little, and talked in the parking lot.

Then on the way home Dan and I stopped for a McFlurry, and the board at the drive-thru said 2.19, and then the girl was charging us 2.39, (2.60-something after tax) so I complained and she was stupid, and was like "well I think they just didn't get around the changing the sign" Okay, and that's my problem HOW? Go out there with your little number stickers and CHANGE IT BEFORE YOU RAISE THE PRICE, FOOLS! Why is it my responsibility to pay for your incompetence? I don't get it. LOL Anyway, I was like.. "Yeah, but.. it says 2.19" So she's like, "Yeah but they raised the price in the computer and didn't change the sign..." So I was like.. "Can I speak to the manager?" And she goes away for like a minute, and we see her huddling with some other workers, and then this kid comes over and opens the window and says, "2.25" Obviously that's not even the right tax on 2.19, but I'm sure it was less than it would have been, so we paid and departed!!

We got home and watched some of "The Baby Borrowers" which the Tivo had recorded for us, and now I must get to bed!!

4th of July tomorrow!!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com