Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 16, 2008 - 10:14 p.m.
"lau's b-day dinner"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:52, and again I was pretty tired. Not as bad as yesterday, and I did get more sleep since I took an Advil for my foot.

I headed off to work, and stopped at the PO Box and checked the CPC mail.

Work was pretty usual today, nothing too crazy happened. We had discussion about health insurance, and what types of plans are best, and all sorts of stuff related to that.

For lunch, I had the Steak Tidbit sandwich, another new try for me. I had the Chicken Tidbits last week, and that was kinda blah.. It was good, but just had no real taste. The steak, however, was very enjoyable.

I figured out some more Vegas plans, and did random stuff, and then at 5, departed for home!

When I got home, I watched the news, and actually rewound to the beginning of the news, and watched the whole hour and a half over the course of 40 mins! lol Bill Ritter kept putting the word "the" in random places, for example, he said that a woman had been injured and was "now in the stable condition" and after that he talk about a policy in "the New York City." It was quite odd.

Anyway, I then departed for El Dorado for Lau's Birthday! Dan had a baseball game, and he was going to come later.

I stopped at a card store on the way to get a card, and it was a place called CardSmart right across the street. It was a REALLY NICE STORE. It was totally random that I stopped there, but the two ladies working there were SOO nice! They were really friendly when I came in, and then as I was paying for the card, the lady ID'd me for Lotto, (as they always do.) And when she scanned my card in the machine, it said I was 24! So, she was like "No Way!" And then she called the other lady over to guess how old I was! She guessed 18. They were just really nice, and the store was nice.

So, I headed over to El Dorado, and Dan had actually already arrived! He only stayed for the first softball game. Shortly after, Lau, Re, and Brad arrived, and then Jen B and Kristen.

We had a very enjoyable dinner, and it was a fun time for Lau's birthday! :)

At the end, when they brought the check, they brought Lau a cup of what seemed to be ice cream with a candle in it. We all sang to her, and she blew out the candle, and when she went to eat it, we found out that it was only a bowl of whipped cream with chocolate chips on it! It was so weird!!

So, after that we headed home, and it was about 9:30ish... I took a shower and now it's time for bed!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com