Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 22, 2008 - 8:50 p.m.
"pressboard. that is the question."

Hey Journal!

The question of the day is: How do you get the pressboard smell out of Ikea furniture?

I'm sure this question has plagued millions, and although I have been fighting for an answer for over a week, I still have no solution. What I can tell you, is that if you think the source of the smell may be the bottom of the drawer, and you wipe it with a damp paper towel, this only creates a supplementary smell of roasting sweetcorn...which I must say DOES compliment pressboard, but nevertheless does NOT eliminate the original odor.

It is also unknown for how long the sweetcorn smell will last.

And so, I continue to wait.

This morning I got up and ready for work at the usual time. I was a little wiped out because last night my foot decided to give me some more grief, I woke up at 3:30 with the pains, and immediately took an Advil and was back to sleep shortly, but still... and inconvenience.

I got to work at 9, the day went by fairly quickly again. Today Dan's dad was back in, although he will be leaving again tomorrow morning, so he'll be out for the rest of the week.

I did some work on the website, and some work on the CPC website. I also had a lot of stuff to go over with Karen, and before I knew it, literally, I looked down at the clock and it was 4:47!

Earlier, for lunch, I ordered the Tuscan Panini (-Tuscan). It was good.

I got home a little after 5:30 and first I spent some time listening to old WAV files on the computer, and then I ate dinner, watched the rest of an episode of Dateline from Sunday that I recorded, and then took a shower. I got out and straightened some stuff up, and did random stuff.

Dan is at his softball game, and I would have though he'd be home by now. We have to watch The Closer because we completely forgot about it last night!! I know, it's insane! I can't believe it!! Somehow we just totally didn't think about it, but that's the magic of Tivo. It thought about it for us! :)

So...I just got my stuff ready for work tomorrow, and got my PJs on, and now I'm ready for some TV and then BED!

In other news today, Estelle Getty died. I am seriously quite upset about this. She was so great. And while she played the oldest of the Golden Girls, she wasn't even the oldest of them. She was 84 today when she died, and her 85th birthday would have been next week.

Anyway, that's all for tonight.... It totally feels like today was a Wednesday, BLAH that means three more days till the weekend!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com