Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 23, 2008 - 10:01 p.m.
"school's open: drive carefully" or "sceneit xbox edition"

Hey Journal!

Today I would like to comment on the bumper stickers that say, "SCHOOL'S OPEN: DRIVE CAREFULLY"

I have several feelings on this that I would like to address. First of all, I think these are the stupidest bumper stickers, and people should not propogate this AAA crap. Anyway, Point #1. IT'S THE SUMMER, School is not open. These bumper stickers are useless because you can't remove them, and even if you could, people wouldn't, and when school is clearly NOT open, they are false.

Before I move onto points 2 and 3, I want to clarify that I think people should drive carefully all the time, and should not drink and drive, and should be responsible people. and now...

Second point, Supposing that school being open means that you SHOULD drive more carefully than if it were not...What about school being open is so much a reason you should drive carefully? If school is open, then most kids are IN SCHOOL all day, and probably are not on the road. Therefore it's probably less likely that your irresponsible driving will harm a child. I mean, in the summer wouldn't you think there would be more kids on the road in random cars going places with their parents? That means that instead of them all being concentrated in a big yellow bus, now they are spread out all over the road, increasing the chance that if you, god forbid, have an accident, there could be a child in that car.

Basically, my solution is that if AAA feels the need to produce bumper stickers, they should think a little more carefully about how much sense they make. How about one that says, "Drive Carefully!" No, they need the School's open part, because it makes you think of a child, and then puts that fear/caring into you, even if it makes no sense. It sounds better than "Drive Carefully, Someone has their child in the back seat of their car." or "Drive Carefully. You could hurt someone." Though I'm more for those.

Okay, I shall move along now... Let me leave you with my message, that is, drive carefully, don't drink and drive, and don't be distracted by your phones, radio, gps, or anything else. :)

So, I got up this morning at 7:52, and headed off to work. I stopped at the PO Box for CPC and collected a few letters.

They day went by kinda slowly, which was a little annoying. At about 10:30 there was a torrential downpour! It was so crazy, I went upstairs and you couldn't even see the lake from the windows in the restaurant. It was just a wall of rain! There was thunder, and all! I went out on the front porch area, and just watched it coming down.. it was very relaxing, and very summery! I had the roof over me, but still there was a little mist in the air, and that was nice too! lol

I was kinda up for a rainy kinda day, but it got nicer right away. There was a crazy party here in the afternoon with a keyboard player and singer! haha. It was a bunch of old, frail, people having their "1st annual BBQ."

For lunch, Dan and I went to a NEW Chipotle that's opening up north on 110 by Walt Whitman Mall. Today was their first day open, and apparently their "Grand Opening" is on Friday, so today and tomorrow from 11-2 they are having a "Preview" where they train their staff, and you get FREE FOOD and SODA! Amazing!

So we went there and had a fun lunch, and something that would have cost us about 18.00 for the two of us cost NOTHING!! <3 Free lunch!

I departed work at 5, and when Dan got home we had some dinner quickly, and then went out to Brad's house to play SceneIt! with he and Kristen.

We played SceneIt! for XBOX 360 three times! It was really a cool game!! We had played the board game several years ago, and really it was awful! The XBox version is SOO MUCH BETTER! It was so fun, and sounds for the buzzers are so cool. They're just tones, but I enjoy.

Then we played "Rock Band" and I was REALLY bad at the drums, but not so bad at the EASY EASY Guitar! lol

After we got home, I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and now it's time for sleep!

It's supposed to rain and be crappy all day tomorrow... maybe even hail, I heard!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com