Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 24, 2008 - 10:03 p.m.
"what to buy?"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and went to work. It was a pretty uneventful morning, and in the beginning it looked like it was going to POUR! It did rain for a bit, but never to the degree that they said online, and yesterday they were calling for hail and other craziness, and there was none of that!

Work went by pretty fast, I had a bunch of random stuff to do (but as you know, that's what I do every day!)

For pre-lunch I had the Beef Barley Soup, and then for lunch I had today's special which was Chicken Pot Pie!! It was very enjoyable!

My mom went to lunch with a friend who was visiting from Georgia today out in Nassau, so on the way back she stopped by to say Hi to me at work.

We took a little walk around and that was about it.

I departed at 5:00 and got home a little after 5:30. I checked the mail, watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we went to Best Buy.

I really want to make this a short story... I had a few Reward Zone certificates that were set to expire today, and I had to use them. So we went in with the idea that we had to buy something, but didn't know what. We were there for TWO FREAKING HOURS!!! Couldn't find a single thing we REALLY wanted.

Finally we settled on this: A new little digital camera, and here's the reason why. I have my big camera, and of course I love it. It's amazing. BUT, I also like to have a little one just to keep in my pocket, and my little one isn't as good as it used to be. One of the main things that I want it for now, is something I never wanted a camera for before, and that's the movie mode. My old little camera only took 20 second movies, and had HORRIBLE quality. That camera is about 4 years old, and needless to say things have come a long way. Especially with the whole YouTube craze, made video more important.

So we wound up spending a little more than I had wanted, considering I just wanted to use my certificates, but it was something we will really use.

Anyway, we got home, I took a shower, and now I have to get into bed! It's getting LATE!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com