Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 25, 2008 - 9:19 p.m.
"eye doctor, new contacts" or "ugly betty returns"

Hey Journal!

Today I got to sleep a little later than usual because I had an eye doctor's appointment at 9:30. I got up at 8:30 and did stuff around here, and then departed. I got there around 9:15 but had to wait till like 9:45 to go in! Blah!

When I got there, I was in the waiting area, and everyone who came in had to sign this form, that had three options. It You had to check one of the options, and then sign it. It was that there is a precedure called refraction, that costs $30 extra... and the three options were that you understood the fee and that you would like the doctor to do it if he feels that it's necessary, that you do NOT want it done at all, ever. Or if you the doctor to ask you before doing it.

So, everyone was signing this form, and then this guy with a ridiculous shirt came in, and he was kinda old.. and he was with his wife, and he takes the form and is like grumbling, "what is this about" so the lady, nicely, tells him about the three options, and then he apparently decides to check the box that said, "No, I never want this procedure done."

He hands the form back to the lady, and says.. "IF I NEED THIS, THE DOCTOR WILL TELL ME, AND THEN I'LL GET IT DONE." So the lady, again NICELY, says to him... "Oh, well there's an option for that..." and without letting her finish... he says, "I PICKED WHAT I WANTED.... GEEZ... STOP PUSHING THIS SHIT" It was sooo weird and so uncalled for. He then sits down next to his wife and says, "I hate when they push that shit."

Then every time someone came in after that and signed this paper, he would be re-ignited, and then his wife was like, "Well it looks like everyone is signing it." And that set him off again, "I KNOW EVERYONE IS SIGNING IT. I SIGNED IT.. BUT IT HAS THREE OPTIONS." He was not a normal person.

Anyway, I got my eyes checked, got a new prescription for my contacts, and then she dilated my eyes.

I got to work at about 11:00, the day went by pretty slowly, but I had a lot to do, so I was kinda HAPPY to look at the clock and see that I still had a lot more time to get stuff done.

The first two hours or so, I couldn't see anything because my eyes were still all crazy. I could see far away stuff with my glasses on, but things that were close, I couldn't see with or without my glasses. It was really weird.

For lunch I had one of the specials, "Turkey Dinner"! It was just like a Thanksgiving dinner, although, my turkey was kinda cold.. so it was a little like Thanksgiving leftovers! lol But the mashed potatoes were good, and when I put the gravy on the Turkey it was good cause the gravy was hot.

Random side note for today: I found out that the day, two years ago to the day, that we went to White Post Farm to see Kevin Covais, LINDA was there too! How random.

Anyway, I departed at 5, and headed home.. I watched the news, had a pot pie for dinner, and then worked on some stuff for work on the computer.

I took a shower, and then we watched the season premiere of UGLY BETTY!

Then we put together the book shelf we got at Target a few weeks ago, and now it's time for bed, and it is ALSO 11:55 now.. and I should have been in bed a while ago.. AND I started writing this entry hours ago! lol

Until tomorrow... FRIDAY... and my birthday dinner...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com