Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2008 - 11:55 p.m.
"happy birthday to me"

Hey Journal!

Woo Hoo! Today is my 25th Birthday!!! :)

How exciting!

I got up this morning at about 11:00... Didn't want to sleep TOO late, even though we went to bed at 3am last night! Dan and I got ready and went out to breakfast at a place called "Glen's Dinette" in Babylon. It was a strange place, but nice, very random, but good. The food was good, and we had a nice time.

I enjoyed watching the guy poke the awning outside with a big stick thing to get the water off of it.

We then came back home and watched two episodes of Gossip Girl, and we're now officially caught up. We now have another TV show to add to our schedule!

We hung around for a while, and then at about 6:30 my mom came over, and we went out to dinner. We went to Emilio's again, which we had just gone to for the first time last week, but ti was really good, and I thought it would be a nice place to go with my mom for my B-day!

We had to wait a while for a table, but it went by quickly. In fact, while waiting we went over to the "$5 Store" that is in the shopping center, and it was a really nice dollar store. Lots of things were only $1, and it wasn't junky looking. lol We bought Halloween window clings. haha

Anyway, dinner was really good. I got a Lasagna, and it was huge! I loved it though, and had plenty to take home... I'm sure I will be enjoying it for several days to come!

After that, we came back here and had cake and all that fun stuff!

Then Dan and I watched some of the Debate from Friday night, and now it's about time for bed.

So.. that was my birthday! Perhaps one of the more uneventful birthdays of past years, but mostly because we did the big celebrating the night before!

I can't believe I'm 25 though! How crazy is that! I feel so old! lol

Alrighty...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com