Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2008 - 1:46 a.m.
"spooky walk 2008"

Hey Journal!

SPOOKY WALK!!!

Today was absolutely the most boring day ever. Dan went to play golf in the morning, and was gone when I woke up. I got up at 10:00, and hung around, ate some breakfast, watched TV.

Dan didn't get home until 4:00, and I just sat here with nothing to do. Noone was around, and there was nothing else to do, I gave up on TV, and just stared at the ceiling for a while! LOL Seriously, it was bad.

THEN FINALLY, I went out to Target around 6, while Dan took a nap, and then at 7:30 we left to go to SPOOKY WALK!!

I love Spooky Walk. :)

On their website, they claimed that in the past few years they have been more family friendly, but this year would be geared more towards teens and adults. I was excited about that, and I think that the past few years it was a little crappy.

So, we got there and it was PACKED. Probably more cars than I've ever seen there before.

The line wasn't that bad though. We waited about 45 mins, which is not so bad for spooky walk, and went really fast.

Lots was the same as usual... I was a little disappointed with the part that's by the water. Usually they have a boat, and a fire, and a big cannon thing... this year it was on the other side, not in the water, and wasn't as exciting..

I also really don't like the house that's directly up and to the left of that... The first house you go into. I miss the days, years ago, when you would circle back and go into that big long house that you can see from the lake, the one directly behind where the pirate thing was this year.

Anyway, the best house, as usual was the clown on, the Circus. The best thing is that big clown that turns around and has a scary face. It was even BETTER though a few years ago when they were playing that crazy music. They didn't have that this year.

All in all, quite a fun time. I love Spooky Walk. I just wish it was open more nights, and for longer than 7-9.

After that we went over to Joey's house, and we hung out while he got ready, and then we went to the dinner for some foooood.

It was a crazy time, I was in a really weird/funny/laughing mood.

We had a good time... then we headed back and dropped Joey off, and now we're home and getting ready for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com