Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2008 - 10:12 p.m.
"oyster festival"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up around 10:30 and started the day.

I have to mention that TWO TIMES this past week, on two separate nights, I had a dream that the Pizza Hut re-opened!! The first one was Sunday night into Monday, and the second was last night. I'm don't think it's really going to happen, but it would really be a dream come true if it did!

So, I got up and didn't really do much before we departed. We went to get haircuts, and then to the Oyster Festival in Oyster Bay.

It was fun, we got to park in the VIP parking area, rather than parking miles away and taking a shuttle bus. It was crowded and lots of stuff was going on, however it really was just a big street fair type thing with all vendors and all. I don't really think it would have been worth going if we had to park and take a shuttle and all that!

It was cold, I had my hoodie and my gloves! lol We got a free little southwest backpack-ish bag, and some other random freebies. We walked the entire thing, and then left. We weren't there for a really long time.

We then went to Roosevelt Field, and wandered around there for a while. We didn't buy anything.

Then came home, and got takeout Italian on the way home. I got Lasagna. We came home, ate, and then I took a shower, and went online for a while.

Then we watched the last episode of Disc 3 of Heroes... the last one we have here. We are waiting for Disc 4, but Heroes is on the "Instant" thing on Netflix, so we hooked up the laptop, and watched the first episode on that, so we can move this along and get caught up... though I really will be disappointed when we're caught up because we'll have wait week by week! I hate when that happens!

Anyway, after that we watched tonight's Desperate Housewives, and now... sadly, yet another weekend comes to an end, and we move right back into another week of work work work.

Alrighty... Until tomorrow..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com