Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 03, 2008 - 10:23 p.m.
"perloined payroll" or ""election day eve

Hey Journal!

Well today is the day before Election Day! What does that mean? I have no idea lol.. but I figured I would point it out!

I got up this morning at the usual time. I actually woke up a little before my alarm went off, and I noticed something that's been happening a lot to me lately.

I'm sleeping, shortly before wake-up time, and I hear a loud bang, or a weird creak, and I'm stirred from my sleep... but then nothing... so I go back to sleep, and it happens again. So today, I was confused, because every time this happens, once I get up, the noise doesn't happen again. SO... I heard it a few times this morning, and then I just layed in bed listening. I thought maybe Dan was moving something around, or just making noise getting ready for work... but nothing... And I am beginning to think I'm going crazy. I really don't think there were ever any noises... I have no idea why that would happen though.

Anyway, I got up and got ready and off t work I went. Stopped at the PO Box on the way. I got there today and was the first to arrive. Of course, we were closed today, and it was quite quiet today, out little office away from the world, in the basement.

The day went by quickly, I worked on a lot of stuff, lots of CPC things, and got a few computer glitches with the golf course system fixed! :)

For lunch, I wanted to have cereal, but we had no good ones. Only Total and Raisin Bran. :( I then decided to try to make myself a peanut butter and jelly sandwich, but I located the Peanut Butter, but could not find the jelly for anything!! I looked everywhere! How ridiculous. I wound up being so hungry that I made the sandwich, and used the little breakfast Jelly packets for the jelly. LOL

It was good though... So I can't complain. But tomorrow I'm gonna find out where we keep the jelly for future reference!

Anyway, we had a few other crazinesses happen today... the Payroll mysteriously disappeared. It was supposed to be delivered at like 10:00, but never came, and then the courier claimed that he first, gave it to someone who answered the door when he knocked on it (even though we didn't answer the door), second, he left it in the office (even though the door was locked and we were IN the office all day), and then finally, he gave it to a bearded man outside who was wearing sunglasses.

So, basically we have no idea where it went. We checked the cameras, and there was no sign of anyone coming to deliver anything. Strange. Very Strange.

So tomorrow, the mystery of the missing payroll continues.

Anyway, I got home and did some work on something I'm helping Dan with for his work. I'm doing a little website PHP-ing for a company that advertises with them.

Then, Dan's mom invited us over for Chicken Parm, and we went over and consumed.

We got back and watched Pushing Daisies from last week, and then tonight's Prison Break. I am really happy that the crazy guy is gone, and also, the whole time I was wondering WHO was gonna die of the main characters! I don't really think I'll miss him, but it was a good part of tonight's episode. Though, given what happened with Sarah, I wouldn't put it past them for him to come back in two season, floating down some river somewhere!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

HAPPY ELECTION DAY TOMORROW! Can't wait to watch the results come in! ahhh Suspense!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com