Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 05, 2008 - 1:40 a.m.
"election day"

Hey Journal!!

HAPPY ELECTION DAY!!

What a crazy day it's been! I got up at 8:00 and headed off to work. I figured I would wait until after work to vote.

The day went by quickly, and the mystery of the missing payroll was solved. The payroll courier guy left it on our front step, by the door (stupid) and then 30 mins later, the mail main came and took it with him!!! Ridiculous!

We figure he took it to be nice, thinking we were closed and wouldn't want that sitting outside. So, it was a good intention, but caused a lot of confusion.

Anyway, today we watched CNN at work to keep up with the happenings of the election.

I got my lunch early, at 11, because I was soooo hungry. I got the Chicken Parm.

I departed from work at 5:00 and came home, and got changed, and then as soon as Dan got home, we went to Nesconset Elementary for me to vote! I got there and well... the LINES! LOL There were three people ahead of me on line, and I was appalled. I was so mad that I considered just leaving at the thought of a wait like this! lol Then I noticed that I was on the M-Z line, and not the A-L, so I switched lines and had no wait at all! :) haha (Yup, I still don't understand places with a 6 hour wait, or whatever.)

Anyway, I took several pictures inside the voting booth. I made sure to turn off the flash so as not to draw attention and look like a fool! LOL But, I figured, Why not!

I am very upset that we don't get stickers when we vote. I have never seen anyone hand out stickers at our polling places. It makes me quite sad.

It also makes me sad that I didn't take advantage of any of the FREE offers today, from either Starbucks (even though I don't drink coffee) or Ben and Jerrys! I like free things.

So then Dan and I went to the store, and then to pick up a pizza, and then back home to watch the results come in!

It was fun following all the states on the map, and all that. I know I'm dorky.. but it was fun! lol

I have to say that no matter who wins an election, a concession speech always makes me sad. Not that you would not be happy of the outcome, but that the person was SO close to being President... and did all that they did, but it just wasn't enough. It's sad to see someone defeated like that... even when you're glad they lost!

I thought Barack's acceptance speech was good.

Now I must get to bed... I'm really really tired and have work tomorrow, of course... so Happy Election Day, again, and the election is finally over! lol

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com