Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 19, 2008 - 10:24 p.m.
"word challenge" or "the haitian"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time, but left for work a little earlier because I had to drop Dan off at work... they are still working on his car at Toyota.

Then I headed to work, and today was rally busy with CPC Stuff. We had a ton of stuff to do, getting new flyers made for a new church. A big one. I also had to design a postcard that we might be mailing to them.

For lunch today, I got the Chicken Parm. I ate kinda late... at about 2:30. We didn't have any good soups today, so I made myself some EasyMac to hold me over.

One of my latest addictions is Word Challenge on Facebook. It's so much fun! I can't beat my personal best anymore, which is a little disappointing. No matter how much I try, I can't even come close. Grrrr.

Anyway, I picked up Dan from work at 5:30 and then we went to pick up his car, and then headed home.

I had a TV dinner, Turkey, for dinner. We watched World News, and then Watched Heroes! We are almost caught up, but in a way I'm kinda sad about that. I don't want to have to wait each week for a new one! I like knowing there's a steady stream of them waiting for me! lol

Oh, and speaking of Heroes...

Now, we must discuss The Haitian. On Heroes, in case you didn't know, there's a character called "The Haitian" and his ability is that #1) He can take your memories, and #2) When he's around, you can't use your abilities. So, my problem with this is that the writers of this show use the Haitian when it's convenient form them. He always shows up when they need him to keep people from doing their thing, and whatnot.. but then, in Season 1, when Ted was exploding, and blew up Claire's house... THE HAITIAN WAS RIGHT THERE! Why didn't his abilities go away?? They didn't because the writers didn't care to have it that way! Question #2) I don't know if this has ever happened on the show, but if The Haitian had been in proximity of Adam Monroe (knowing what we know now, that Petrelli took his ability and he crumbled to dust) would the same have happened to him in the presence of the Haitian??

Okay, and now some non-Haitian Heroes questions.. In S3, when Clair and Noah are talking to the Vortex guy, and Noah wants him to make Sylar disappear into a vortex, WHY couldn't Sylar HEAR them? He looked like he was trying to figure out what they were saying, but he stole that lady's incredible hearing...remember? So what happened to that?!

OH, and Now I have a question about Nathan... and This may be answered later in the season, because I haven't caught up yet.. BUT...Nathan healed miraculously from his gunshot wounds, and then we were lead to believe that perhaps Linderman had healed him, because suddenly Linderman appeared, although he had died, and was only visible to Nathan. (Okay, I'd buy that... It is HEROES after all...) But then we learn that he ISN'T real. That Parkman's father is making them see him. So, if he wasn't real, and isn't real.. then WHO healed Nathan?? Good question.

Anyway, after watching Heroes, I took a shower and then Dan and I watched Pushing Daisies. I love that show. Aunt Lilly with her eye patch reminds me of someone who came to the wine dinner last weekend at the golf course! lol

I had some ice cream, and now it's time for bed! Work tomorrow... Almost Friday!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com