Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 05, 2008 - 4:17 p.m.
"sick" or "lemon lime vitamin c"

Hey Journal!

A little late for my Thursday Entry.. but I have a good reason. I was siiiiiick. :(

I got up for work yesterday and had a scratchy throat, but otherwise felt fine. I drove Dan to work since he left his car there last night after TINA. And then went to McDonald's for some breakfast, and off to work.

Work was good, but after a few hours I started to feel not so good. Karen gave me some Vitamin C packet things that you mix with water, and said they're really good... So I had a few of them, and then had some Penne a la Vodka for lunch. It was good.

Then I started to feel worse.. just blah feeling...so I decided to leave a little early. I got home around 4:30, took a nap... and then ate some soup. Dan and I watched Ugly Betty, and then I had more soup.

By the end of the night, I actually was feeling pretty good, and my scratchy throat was almost gone.

I went to bed, and then woke up EVERY HOUR with my throat KILLING ME. It felt like sand paper! All I did, though, was get up and get a drink of Ginger Ale, clear my throat, and it would go away. Then it would happen again.

So... I took off of work today... but that's a story for later.

Until then...

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com