Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 24, 2008 - 11:14 p.m.
"merry christmas eve"

Hey Journal!

Merry Christmas Eve!! :)

Well, I can't believe it... Christmas is upon us again!! Somehow, these past few years, it always creeps up, and then BOOM it's Christmas Eve!

Though today was really strange in that I didn't do anything traditional of my normal Christmas Eve!

I woke up this morning and my throat felt a little tingly, which immediately made me annoyed that I was possibly getting sick, but also was a strange coincidence, because I remember that last Christmas Eve I had the same thing! And my cousin Christen recommended getting Zicam, and I did. So, because of that, I remembered that, and it's so weird that I had the beginnings of a sore throat two Christmas Eves in a row!

I went to work this morning, and it was pretty dead. Only one table came in to the restaurant for lunch today.

Work went by fast, and I had two cups of Chicken and Rice soup for lunch. It was yummy, but the second cup, some spilled on my finger, and it was burning hot, and my finger was red and throbby. :(

We departed at 2:00! Woo Hoo. A nice early end to the day.

I got home and cleaned up a little with Dan, and then Dan's cousin Alana came over to see out place... and then they went a family member's house, and I went over to my Grandma's.

There was nothing particularly exciting going on there tonight... My Uncle had just arrived from Syracuse, and I came over, had some leftover dinner from earlier in the night, and then decided to bake a cake. lol

My grandma didn't have an appropriate pan, so we used two round ones, and made a two layer one! lol

I hung out there for a while, hung out with my Grandma and Grandpa, and my mom. Then departed at about 9:30.

I got home, and Dan wasn't back yet.. I killed some time online... and now I have to get going, get ready for bed, and Dan should be home shortly!

Santa is on his way tonight!!

MERRY CHRISTMAS! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com