Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 11, 2009 - 12:52 a.m.
"bad forecast" or "price clubbin"

Hey Journal!

Well, the massive snow storm we were supposed to get today turned out to be a real bust! They always make such a big deal out of this stuff, and then nothing happens. I mean, I'm kinda glad we didn't get a massive amount, although... it wouldn't have really made a difference, we had nowhere we had to be today.

So, Dan got up early today and went to the gym, and I got up around 10:30, and watched the Goonies on TBS. After a few commercials, I got bored of the commercials, and put the DVD in! What a great movie. I love it. I have decided that my favorite part of that movie is when Mama Fratelli see's the broken water container, and the son says, "It was probably a tremor..." and she goes, "I'll show ya a tremor!!!" and slaps him! LOL I love it!

After that we got ready and headed off to the mall. We did a lap around, our usual people watching, and then went to Price Club for some stocking up.

Today was one of our semiannual super stock up trips. Sometimes we go there and only get milk, but today was a big one. We got paper towels, toilet paper, orange juice, pot pies, water, soup, apple juice, cereal... and lots more.

While we were walking around, we saw that they were selling the Wii! And they had a bunch of them! So, I called Lau because I knew she was looking for one, but couldn't find a store that had one! She came down and we waited for her so she could use our card, and she got it! :)

After Price Club, we came home, had some lunch, and then watched the movie In the Line of Fire on TV. Then we had a pizza we got from Price Club for Dinner.

We then Played some Wii Mario Kart for a while!

Finally, we ended the night watching the first episode of 30 Rock. We decided to give that show a try, and we watched it on Netflix on Tivo.

Anyway, that brings us to now..and I'm just about to get to bed!

No big plans for tomorrow, but my grandma wants me to go with her to see about getting a new cell phone. Her old one is dying.

They also claim we may get some snow overnight....We shall see!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com