Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 11, 2009 - 10:24 p.m.
"grandma's new phone" or "the return of 24"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at about 10:30, and Dan was at the gym. I turned on the TV and watched some Degrassi, and then got ready to start the day.

Around 1:00, I went over to help my Grandma get a new cell phone. She was having problems with the battery on her new phone, and she finally went to get a new one, since it's been over three years, I think, since she got the one she had before!

We went to the Verizon store, and she was going to get the same phone as my mom, but unfortunately they didn't have it in stock, and she really needed it for this week, so she went with the Chocolate.

We went back, and I showed her how to use it, and most of it is the same as the old one!

Then I headed home.

I watched some TV and played some Mario Kart, and then Dan got home and we got ready to go to Panera for dinner.

I got a grilled cheese sandwich, and somehow they screwed it up and gave me only half of a sandwich. So strange. But then they gave me the other half, after we brought it to their attention.

SO.....Then we went to Stop and Shop, but didn't buy anything. Came home and played Mario Kart with JRo, and watched another episode of 30 Rock.

And then... it was time for the return of 24!!!! It's been TWO YEARS since we had a season premier of 24! I can't believe it's been that long... but it's back!

I thought the episodes tonight were good... but I found myself a little bored at times, and my mind wandering. Maybe it's just because I'm not used to watching this show. I have to get back into it. ALSO, I feel like some of the things they do.. there's no way it could be in the time they say! For example... Jack went from that hearing, to the FBI office, did all that stuff, and then was out at that guy's office in less then 40 minutes! Also, the FBI guy tracked the lady's location, and was there IN A HELICOPTER in under 20 mins?? Really?

Anyway, time shall tell if 24 can make a comeback!

Now I'm just doing stuff online,eating cereal, and then gonna get ready for bed! Another day off tomorrow! What shall I do with myself!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com