Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 08, 2009 - 12:02 a.m.
"router troubles" or "10%"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to sleep late, till about 11:30. I was actually quite surprised when I got up so late! We watched some TV, and I had some cereal for breakfast. Dan went to the gym, and then came back, took a shower, and we got read to go out.

We went through the newspaper from last week and got out the coupons, and then we went out to AC Moore to get something for our door for the next upcoming months.

While we were there, we ran into my mom, who had been lunching at Panera! Small town! lol.

After that, we went to Best Buy to sort out our router troubles. We returned the defective one from yesterday which wouldn't broadcast a wireless signal. We were going to get the same one, but the decided that we really don't need the 79.00 Wireless-N, and would be just fine with the B/G one. That one was 20.00 cheaper!

There was a guy working there who Dan said looked a lot like a friend of his. So much that he thought it might be a brother, even though he didn't think he had a brother. lol

So, we got the router... AND I was able to use my 10% off coupon! This time the girl let me use it even though the item was on sale. Unlike the loser-face the day before. He was beast. I didn't want to go to him either, cause he looked nerdy in an annoying way. And I was right. This girl just looked at it, and took it off. :) I guess it was good that the other one was defective, because not only was it 20.00 less to begin with, we got even MORE off!

Then we went to Target, and stocked up. We had lots of stuff to get... lots of frozen stuff.

Then we departed and went to Price Club for some Pizza for lunch, and then got Milk, water, and Uncrustables!

Then we headed back home.

We were going to go out to dinner, and hang out with Lau... but Dan's parents are going away tomorrow, and they wanted us to come out to dinner with them tonight. We went to Applebee's and the wait was annoying, and there were like a thousand little screaming girls in the lobby! How unruly. lol

On the other side of the table we were sitting at, I was facing this area with a lamp hanging down, but no table under it. And over the course of the meal, at least 5 different employees walked RIGHT into it and smacked their heads. This one girl REALLY hit it hard! It was insane! lol

Oh, so as you can see, the router seems to be working now. I haven't connected my regular computer yet... Just the laptop. I'm doing one thing at a time to see if for some reason one of my devices has been causing this mess... but so far it seems like everything is under control!

So we got home, watched some TV, I took a shower, and now it's about time to get some sleep! More weekend fun tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com