Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 09, 2009 - 11:04 p.m.
"sully madness" or "the good old days"

Hey Journal!

Today is really a boring day to write about... though I apologize because maybe every day is a boring day for you to read about. :P Especially lately.. I feel like I haven't written anything worth reading in so long... I miss the days when my journal was full of the crazy antics going on until all hours of the night. The craziness from the diner, and from the random things we would do around town. It's work that's sucked the interesting out of our lives. Why why why?

Oh well... Moving along, I got up at 11:45 today. I know, I have no idea what came over me. On the plus side, I will have no problem waking up for work tomorrow! I got up and watched the Good Morning America which I had recorded because everyone's favorite pilot, Chesley B. Sullenburger III was on, as well as the crew of the plane. They were interviewed in front of an airplane interior which I guess ABC has for TV shows that have scenes in airplanes! lol (That was weird thing #1) Then the whole interview was awkward because it was very somber, and very soft... everyone was so quiet, and there were awkward silences. It was just strange. It was cool to see them all on TV, and hear their stories, but really.. it was odd. lol

So..after that, I watched the news, then went online, did random stuff, and FINALLY, got outta the house. I went to Trader Joe's to get this pasta that we had once before for dinner.

I got home, hung around some more, and then Dan got home from work a little early. He was feeling even sicker, and so he rested, and then we watched World News, (Where our good friend Sully was interviewed yet again.)

Then our crazy Monday night of TV shows was a little less crazy because of the Presidential New Conference. Then at 9, we had FOUR SHOWS! 24, Heroes, The Closer, and Kyle XY. As last week, we watched 24, recorded Heroes, The Closer will record at midnight, and Kyle XY will record tomorrow night! Phew. Crazy.

Maybe that's why Kyle XY's ratings are down... Monday nights have soooo much on that either people skip it altogether, OR they record it in a replay, (because they CAN, and none of the other shows are replayed) and then the initial ratings suffer.

Anyway, after that we got ready for bed, and now I'm about ready to get to sleep!

Work tomorrow...should be quiet.. Karen is on vacation, Steve is on vacation till Friday, and Dan's dad is also away on vacation. Maybe I can finally catch up on some stuff this week!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com