Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 02, 2009 - 10:12 p.m.
"14 inches"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7am in order to prepare to go to work in these blizzard conditions! I got up and contemplated if it was worth it, but I went outside, and braved the snow, and cleared off my car.

I tried out backing up, to see if I could even make it out of the parking lot, and my car had no problem backing out of my spot, over the little bump made by the plow, and so I was pretty confident.

I departed, and it took me about an hour to get there. It wasn't so bad. They made it out to be much worse on the news, but there was noone on the roads, so I just drove slowly, and had no problem at all! I was there alone until about 11:30 when Steve arrived.

It was nice being there all alone, and it was quiet and I got tons of work done! So many things that need to be finished before my cruise, so I was happy to have some time to really crack down and be productive!

For lunch, we got pizza for Little Joe's.

We left at 4:15 and headed home. I got home a little after 5.

You know, I was really hoping that we were done with snow for the year. But no...we got 14 inches! I hate snow now. Although if it has to snow, I like this kind of snow, it was light and fluffy and fun. Not that crappy packed down wet crap. But, the bright side is now when we leave for our cruise in a few days, we will be leaving behind SNOW on the ground to go to our tropical destinations! :)

Dan had the day off, and he made a Funfetti cake, and prepared to make a chicken pot pie for dinner!! :)

We made the pot pie, and ate... it was super yummy. Then I took a shower, and we watched the two hour 24 "event"! It was good, but that show is really getting unbelievable. It's a little ridiculous now.

Anyway, I must get to bed now... Orthodontist appointment tomorrow at 8am, and I have to get up early!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com