Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 6, 2009 - 11:49 p.m.
"bienvenidos a miami" or "holiday

Hey Journal!

Greetings from Miami, Florida!

I got up this morning at 9:30 before my alarm went off, which I had set for 10. I was just getting out of bed, when my phone rang, and it was my mom. She wanted to know if I wanted to go our for breakfast with her.

We went to McDonald's and were the only ones in there! A little after, an old couple came in and sat on the other side of the restaurant, but it was empty.

After that, my mom had a doctor's appointment, and I went home to get things done. I went to the post office to mail a package for EBay, and then I went to Target to get some more provisions.

When I got home, I took a shower, and packed up all of my toiletries that I had still been using.

Anyway, Dan got home from work around 2:30, and then his mom came to take us to the airport at 3. We locked up, and off we went.

We got to the airport early, unfortunately our boarding passes were in group B, but it wasn't bad, we still got the seats we always like. A lady sat next to us. She was reading a book, and had a Cactus bookmark.

The flight was about 2 hours and 45 mins. It took off about 10 mins late, but we arrived 5 minutes early.

We got our bags, I saw the sign for the "Hibiscus Parking Garage", which I love. LOL (My favorite thing about the Ft. Lauderdale airport! That, and the great people mover!)

So we then went and got a taxi to our hotel. We did a "shared" ride cause it was less expensive, and we had to drop off some lady at her apartment, and a man at his hotel first. The man was from Melville. Strange!

Anyway, we got to our hotel. It's not the nicest hotel... in fact, it's a trick. Online it was a "Holiday Inn" but here... it's just a "Holiday." They have all the Holiday Inn signs, but they crossed out, or removed the word "INN". So, it's a little shady, but it was cheap, and just for one night.. so it's all good.

We walked down the street for some dinner, found a Wendy's and went there. They were closing, but they gave us our food anyway! Thankfully..cause we were starving!

Anyway, now we're just killing time in the room before going to sleep!

Tomorrow we're gonna get up and get a taxi to the port of Miami, and then it's CRUISE TIME!! AHHHH! FINALLY! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com