Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 23, 2009 - 11:02 p.m.
"monday blues" or "gossip girl at old westbury"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:52, and despite getting to bed at about 10:30 last night, and getting over 8 hours of sleep... I was exhausted. I could barely get out of bed! Too much sleep? Perhaps... but I want more.

Anyway, I got up, got to work... it was nice and QUIET today. Just me and myself for the first hour or so, and then Karen, and Dan's Dad, and Steve arrived.

The day went by quickly, I had a ton of work to do. Karen got 5 new members, so I was working hard getting them in and ready to go, and we also did some work on the website.

I went to lunch with Dan to Chipotle! It was good, but sometimes that food makes my stomach hurt afterwards, and it definitely did today. I felt like I was gonna throw up, but luckily it went away while we were walking around at Kohl's afterwards. One really weird thing about that store...we were there for probably 10 minutes, and in that time, they made SOOOOO many announcements over the speakers, and not only did they make a lot of announcements, but in most of them, all they said was NUMBERS. And not SMALL normal numbers, they were like "103-50-5647356" and that was it. Then 2 minutes later, "294-456759"! WHAT THE HECK! It was so weird. And after a while, it got to be really obnoxious.

Anyway, I got back to work, more craziness as usual.

Then I headed home at 5. Not a lot of traffic, but on the expressway, there was a point where noone was moving. And I had been stopped, and so had the people in front of me, and for a few cards ahead, for about 5 seconds already. Then all of a sudden, I see this car, about three up...just start going.. and BAM.. he hits the car in front of him! It was so weird because everyone had been stopped! I watched them pull over to the side. A girl got out of the car that had gotten hit. She was young. But it definitely wasn't her fault. The guy who hit her, the whole front of his car was all bent up, and messed up... her car, it just looked like scratches on the back bumper.

Anyway, I got home, had to deal with #1 getting out of his car at the same time, so I did my best to avoid him. And I got in and watched the news. Then Dan got home, we watched World News, and then I took a shower.

Monday TV! Gossip Girl... We were watching, and I said to Dan, "Isn't that that place we went... with the botanical gardens and stuff??" And he's like "Old Westbury Gardens"? Turns out, they shot a lot of this episode tonight there! How random! I love that I recognized it... and it was before they gave a good shot, too. It was a good catch, if I do say so myself! Then after that, I had a hard time believing that it was Nate's family's house... I couldn't help but remember being there, in those rooms. It threw off the show for me, but I enjoyed!

Then 24! Another insane episode, but I need more!!! Bahhhh.

Alrighty.. bed time now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com