Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 20, 2009 - 10:39 p.m.
"a gasho birthday"

Hey Journal!

Happy Monday! (As happy as a Monday can be.) I got up this morning feeling very tired, and it was one of those rainy crappy mornings. Those always make you want to go back to sleep! Blah!

I got up and ready for work. Stopped at the PO Box and collected tons of pieces of mail. Work was nice and quiet in the morning, I did a lot of payments from over the weekend! We got a LOT. Then when the mail came today..EVEN MORE. It was a good day.

For lunch, Dan and I went to Boston Market. We had a buy one get one FREE coupon. I got the 1/4 white with double mashed potatoes. Woo.

After lunch, I dropped Dan back off at work, and then back to work.

I departed a little before 5 and headed home. Oh oh..Other work details..

This guy left me a voicemail, saying that he had rec'd his most recent invoice and had a late charge for something he had not paid. Was all nasty, claimed he never got the original invoice, and said he's not paying the late fee, and if we don't like it, we can "terminate" his membership.

First off, if he had just called like a rational normal human being, I would have been like, "No problem." I mean, mail gets lost.. its not big deal. So I wanted to write him a letter that basically was a nice way of saying "calm yo ass down." I came up with something appropriate. Then later, I was telling Karen the story, and she told me that this fool called her last month to ask a question about the deposit after he had rec'd the invoice. So not only is he hot headed, he's a LIAR!

So...Anyway, I got home around 5:20, watched the news, and then Dan got home. It was cold in the house this afternoon. I was chilly.

Today was Dan's Mom's BIRTHDAY!! We went to Gasho for dinner. It was a fun time. We had a tall skinny chef. He was kinda crazy. He made smiley faces out of the cooking oil. He also sang Happy Birthday and flashed the light over the table. It was crazy.

We came home and watched 24! We didn't get to watch Heroes, or Greek, and didn't do "CPC Night" tonight. Have to do that all tomorrow! Ahhh!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com