Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 20, 2009 - 10:03 p.m.
"cablevision - calling again" or "a new idol"

Well, it seems like its getting harder and harder to write this with no internet! I just have to get used to it, I suppose!

So let me fill you in on the continuing saga of the Cablevision war. I woke up this morning and headed off to work... The day went by fast, and really there wasn't too much crazy going on.

Now for the good stuff... make sure you read yesterday's entry to get all the background on this...

This morning, Cablevision called Dan's phone, and so he asked the man to call my work phone number to reach me. He called at about 2:00, and he started out by asking me if there was a specific reason that we had disconnected our service. I told him that we had done so because the price was too high, and that even though I was offered a particular price, it wasn't reflected on the next bill, and I wasn't going to stand for those kind of shifty practices.

I went over, in detail, everything I wrote on here yesterday, and the man listened to the whole story, he apologized for the way I had been treated by "Ed", and then you'll never believe what happened.

HE STARTED DEFENDING THAT STUPID PRO-RATION AGAIN!! He kept trying to explain to me why it was justified, over and over again. So finally I interrupted him, and was like "I don't want to waste my time, or your time. I'm at work, and I have things to do. Either you tell me I can send in a payment for the amount I agreed on with Olameade (the first lady I spoke to) or we have nothing left to discuss. AND HE STARTS AGAIN!! EXPLAINING WHY THE CHARGE WAS RIGHT. Meanwhile, THIS MAN CALLED ME... I DID NOT CALL HIM! He was trying to regain my business, and has nothing new or special to offer, just wants to argue with me more!

I have to tell you, these people talk in circles and make you so mad, you get all worked up, and then when they can tell you're not interested in talking anymore, or you get angry with them, he says to me "Sir, there's no need to yell." So..I was so fed up. I just hung up on the guy. Insanity.

I'm glad I hung up on him, because if I hadn't it just would have gone on and on and on again, and gotten nowhere, but I do regret one thing. I wish that before I had, I had asked him one thing... "Why did you call me? If you weren't going to remedy my 1 reason for disconnecting, why would you call me just to argue your point AGAIN!"

Oh well, too late for that. But seriously... I'm so done with Cablevision. I am looking forward to a summer where I am not tied to the TV or the computer.

It will take adjusting, but just like when we went on the cruise this past March... The first few days you're like "oh my god, I can't go online" and then by the end of the cruise, you realize how much you really DID NOT MISS by not going online or watching TV. (I mean, there's a TV of course in the room.. but you don't really have time to watch it when you're on the cruise!)

So... The lesson to be learned this summer is how to plan fun activities for yourself to replace television and internet.

People always look at me and think that because I know a lot about computers, and because I am so good with them, that computers are my life, and that I couldn't survive without them... and I am so the exact opposite. I am the kind of person that thinks simpler times may not have been so bad. I think sometimes we are too dependent on computers, and of course, sometimes too addicted (for no good reason) to computers!

I work on a computer all day at work, so do I really need it at home too? I don't think so. It's time to get in to the real world and experience LIFE!

Again, I'm just giving it a try. We may break down and get Fios in a few weeks.. but it will be fun while it lasts!

:)

Now, time to move on....

After work, I got home, watched a few minutes of the news, and then when Dan got home, we went over to his parents' house for dinner! Chicken Parm! It was very very good.

After dinner, they watched the beginning of Idol, and then we went home in the middle. Dan watched the rest, and of course I watched the end.

Adam totally deserved to win, he is hands down the better singer and the better performer, but he performs a certain type of music, and is a little weird in certain ways. Kris definitely has a more widespread appeal, and is more generic all-around.. so it makes sense that he won. I think they both seem nice, and who knows, like everyone always says, coming in second on Idol may be better then winning.

Anyway, now I have to wrap it up and go to bed... BUT.. I do need to mention that because Kris won.. I WON $100 in the Idol pool! Go me!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com