Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 22, 2009 - 11:54 p.m.
"mini golf with kristen and don"

Hey Journal!

Today we kick off MDW 09! Woo Hoo! Not that we really have any exciting plans this year, but it's a three day weekend! That deserves celebrating!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. The day went by pretty slowly. It was one of those days, right before a holiday weekend that just dragged... and there wasn't much to be done. I mean, I had a lot of payments and stuff to finish, but nothing new was being started, and it was all quiet.

I kept hearing the air show planes go overhead, but for some reason, I never saw one! It was so weird. Most years I see them fly by, and this year... nothing. But the noise was soooo loud, I don't get how I missed it.

Anyway, I went to Panera for lunch with Taryn. Before that, I went to the bank to drop off my paycheck. Woo Hoo for Payday.

I got home around 5:30 and Dan and I went out with Kristen and Don!

We picked them up at Kristen's house, and we were planning on going mini golfing, but her brother wanted us to come with him to the driving range over in Centereach. So, we went there, and shared a bucket of balls... it was funny.

My neck hurt so much for some reason today, I woke up with an awful pain, and I couldn't turn my head without it killing me. I woke up at like 5am with it, and was too tired to do anything, so I went back to sleep! Anyway, while I was trying to swing the club at the ball, I kept moving my head with my body so it wouldn't hurt... it was quite a sight.

There was a gross candy bar on the floor that said, "PEANUTOPOLIS."

Weird.

After the driving range, we went to play mini golf at the Country Fair. It was fun, but we got stuck behind the slowest group of mini golfers EVER. I mean, they did have more players than you're supposed to have, BUT it was insanity. They were so soo slow, and caused a major backup. Finally we just got fed up and skipped two holes in front of them. We finished the rest of the course, and then came back to those holes. When we finished, those people were only three holes ahead of where they had been when we passed them!

Anyway, we dropped off Kristen and Don, and headed home. Now we're just getting ready for bed! Hopefully we can find some fun MDW activities tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com