Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 25, 2009 - 11:40 a.m.
"more mdw09" or "it's 2:00 in here"

Well, this whole not having an internet connection makes it a little hard to post journal entries in a timely fashion! Be sure to go back and check out the past few days...

This is my entry for Sunday! We didn't get back until late!

We got up around 11:00... I tried to sleep late, but couldn't! I had some breakfast, and watched TV. Dan went to the bagel place, and got us bagels and eggs.

After that, Dan went out to his parents' house, and I decided to take a nap. I only slept for about 1 hour, and it was kinda interrupted. I wish it had been better, but it was still good.

When I got up, I took a shower, and got ready to go over to FI! We were planning to take the 5:20 ferry, but we didn't make it, and we took the 6:20 instead, and Joey's friend David, who we have gone to dinner with with Joey several times, was also on that one. The girl at the ticket booth is the hostess who is always working when we go to visit Joey at work!

So, we got over there, and we saw Jen B, Kristen, and Allie right away... but only from afar! They were waving to us from one of the bars!

We went with David and his friends, Jamie, Teresa, and Jason(?) I think that was his name... and went to get some pizza. While we were eating, we saw Mike.. and long lost Charmaine! I haven't seen her in like 4 years!

So, the night was a lot of fun, and later on Jen B, Kristen, and Allie came over and hung out with us, and Mike and Josh were there.. and it was a very fun night.

We took the 1:00 ferry home, and on the way home, we wanted to stop and Wendy's for some food... so we pull up to the drive thru (which closes at 2:00) at 1:53. I have a great video of the first half of this craziness... We pull up and are waiting for the guy to say something.... Nothing... So FINALLY five minutes later he gets on the thing, and says they are closed... so Jamie tells him that it's not 2:00 yet, and the guy says, "Well, It's 2:00 in here! Register is closed. No food today. We have food tomorrow."

It was so freaking ridiculous. When he said that it was 1:57! And we had been waiting there since 1:53! Such an ass! I will complain to Wendy's!!!

So we went to the 24 hour bagel place instead, and I didn't want anything so I sat in the car... and when Dan came out, he tells us that the guy accused him and Jamie of stealing potato chips, and was like 'You just try to steal from this store again!" and all this stuff... and then the lady who works there came over and was like, "No no... not them... it was the people in the pink shirts! These people have red shirts!" SO INSANE!

Anyway, we got home, and I had my leftover Cheesecake factory from last night cause I was hungry, and then took a shower.

There was this obnoxious alarm going off across the street, and the noise was sooo piercing! It was freaking annoying, luckily it stopped about 10 mins after we got home! I couldn't have slept with that going on!!

Anyway, it was a fun night! We got home around 2:20ish, and got to bed around 3, I think! I just got up a little while ago... Now to find something to do! We usually do our Memorial Day BBQ today, but didn't plan anything this year! We will have to find something fun to do!

I'll be back later with another update!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com