Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 14, 2009 - 10:30 p.m.
"parade" or "ikkkea"

This morning, Dan left at like 6:30 or something ridiculously early like that for his work trip to Florida! His flight was at 9ish, and a car came to pick him up and take him to the airport!

So, I woke up around 10:00, and I got ready, ate some cereal for breakfast, and then went to Ruby Tuesday to meet Joey. Joey was running late as usual, and so he got there at 11:40 instead of 11! While I was waiting for him, I went through some old stuff in my car door, and I found lots of old things from like 2003, word searches I used to do at the library, and all random stuff. I also found a gift card that Karen had given me two years ago for Christmas, to Exxon, and it still has like $20 on it! Nice! Although I always go to Hess, I will have to make a point to use it!

So, we went to Dunkin Donuts, and then to the parade. Jen B arrived 40 minutes late... and the parade was almost over by the time she arrived! We walked down the the park, and hung out, it was fun times as usual. We hung with Jen B and Kristen a little, and then it was time to get going, because Joey had to work at 4.

We departed at about 3:00, and headed back to Ruby's. And around 4, I departed and headed home.

I had a TV dinner and watched an episode of Gilligan's Island, because none of my other DVDs appealed to me.

Then I started cleaning up around the house. I cleaned the kitchen, and tried to straighten up and vacuum, but I only got partially done. There is much more to do, so I will have to save it for tomorrow.

Then my mom came over, and we went to Ikea. She had never been to Ikea, so it was quite an experience for her. The only though we bought was a "Plastis" which is a scrub brush for dish washing. So exciting, I know.

We went out for some dinner, and then I came home and took a shower, and now it's already past my bedtime. I really gotta get to sleep. I'm exhausted!

Work tomorrow.. Oh joy!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com