Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 16, 2009 - 10:26 p.m.
"cable returns" or "dan returns"

Hey Journal!

Yes, It's true... We have cable and internet again! It's all back.

What a ridiculous day today way! I got up at 7:00... Earlier than I get up for work, and I went to my Orthodontist appointment. I got there a little before 8, and was in and out in about 20 minutes.

He just made an adjustment to the top teeth, to move back that one front tooth which had started to move forward.

I was happy to have my regular guy this time, last time I had someone I had never had before. When I arrived today, I didn't see my Dr, and I thought the same thing was going to happen. But, It did not. :)

Anyway, after that I came over to my mom's house to download a file that I needed to print out, telling the cable guy how to install my cablecards. Then I came home and printed it out.

I worked on finishing up my cleaning, and then they were supposed to come to install it between 11 and 2. I watched the movie "Fools Rush In" while I was waiting, and it was a pretty good movie, but there were some really slow parts.

Anyway, I was getting worried that they weren't coming, but they arrived at 1:56. Crazy!

The guy came to the door and asked if it was okay if he "brings his entourage" with him. In came three other guys! Now, meanwhile, what had to be done here was so simple that it only one person was required.

Now, later we found out that the one guy was the tech, there was another tech who was coming back from a disability leave, and he needed to shadow the other guy before going out on his own, one guy was a salesman, and they make them go out every now and then to see what actually goes on when installers come, and the last guy had a camera, and he was supposed to be taking pictures for a new Cablevision brochure, however, he took no pictures here.

So... Finally, 40 minutes later, they were all done, and gone.

I went for lunch to Branchinelli with m mom and had some pizza, then went to Staples to get a wire I needed to hook up a printer for the CPC stuff, and then got to work.

I couldn't do too much tonight, but got some stuff accomplished.

Then I watched some of the news, and finally Dan arrived home in a white stretch limo! How exciting!

He got home, and we went out to get something for dinner. We were going to go to Wedny's, but then decided to boycott them because of the experience we had there a few weeks ago!

We got food at McDonald's, then came home, I took a shower, and now it's about time for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com