Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 29, 2009 - 10:32 p.m.
"the real parking wars"

What a crazy day at work today! That's what I love about work... every day is an adventure. Always something random to do, and a little bit of everything.

I got to work a little before 9 today, and did some usual work in the morning, had some cereal, and it was a quiet morning. Then at 11:00, I went outside because we were having a really big outing today, and in previous years, there have been too many cars for our parking lot, and Dan's Dad and I have orchestrated the parking, making spots where there really aren't any, and fitting everyone in!

It was pretty quiet at first, but then all hell broke loose! As people started arriving, and filling up the spots, we had to park people everywhere. All along the curbs, at the ends of the aisles... on the grass, literally everywhere!

After an hour, I realized I was getting a lot of sun, so I asked Dan's brother to bring out some sunscreen to me. I put it on, but I still got a little red from the first hour!

At the peak, there were 275 cars in the parking lot, and we only have spots for about 120! I was out there for four hours! Then finally some people started leaving, and opening up spots for others, so I went inside! It was a really insane time, but it was nice to get out of the office and spend some time outside... especially since it was such a nice day!!

This one guy, Dan's dad drove him to a spot we had created at the end of an aisle, and the guy says, "I don't park illegally." So Dan's dad just drove off and left the guy! He probably wound up parking in the dirt at the end of the lot, then! What a fool.

I drove an old lady to her car, she was all the way at the end. She was very thankful, and really loved the ride! She was fun.

Then I got in and had some lunch, and then did some work, but really, after the craziness of the morning, I wasn't in a working mode, so I just got a few things done, then I took Lisa and Lauren to get their cars from the back of the maintenance lot, and then it was time to go home.

I left at 5, and got home, watched the news, and went to Staples with my mom to get a new APC battery for my computer. The old one died the other day during a lightening storm.

It was a $60 UPS, but I had a $25 off coupon, and then some other random coupons, and the final cost was only $13!! Woo Hoo!

When I got home, I watched World News with Dan, and then took a shower. We then watched The Closer. What a great show. I always love it. :)

Now I have to hurry and get to bed. I'm a little hungry thought... maybe a snack first!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com