Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 30, 2009 - 9:37 p.m.
"rancid milk"

How is it possible that today is the last day of June!? It's totally crazy... this month flew by, and with all of the bad weather we had, it might as well have not happened at all, because there were never any nice days to enjoy!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. Today was a pretty crazy day in the office. I had a lot of work to do, and we had a member who got kicked out of the club, so there was a lot of figuring out stuff with that, writing a letter, and all of that good stuff.

Dan had an "open house" at work tonight, so he had to stay late... but I got home and changed quickly, and then went to CVS, bought a birthday card, and then went over to say Happy Birthday to my Grandma. There was a large sized card in CVS that played the chicken dance song when you opened it... I love it! It was so cool, and it like..vibrated as it played it because it was so loud! I really really wanted to get it, but I looked on the back, and there was no price! Now, all cards have prices on the back! This lead me to believe that it was MEGA expensive. So I went, instead, with a selection from the 99 cent section. It was a nice, fun one though!

So I went over, had a slice of pizza, we sang and had a little ice cream cake, and then she went to church, so I departed and came home.

When Dan got home, we watched some TV, and then I took a shower and got ready for bed. I wanted to have a nice snack before bed, because I was kinda hungry.. So I made myself a bowl of cereal. I had purchased some Rice Krispie-like cereal at Wegmans, the Wegmans brand, and wanted to give it a shot. As I ate it, I decided the taste was a little strange. Then I started to think maybe it wasn't the cereal.. maybe it was the milk. So I smelled the milk in the bowl, but it was normal. Then I went in and looked at the bottle, and noticed it had a Sell-By date of a few days ago, and opened it up to smell it, and it was RANCID smelling! So now I am certain that there was nothing wrong with the Wegmans cereal... it was the MILK! And I had a bunch of spoonfulls of it! Gross.

I am now afraid I will get ill from it. Blech.

Now I must go to bed... Wish me luck.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com