Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 23, 2009 - 10:56 p.m.
"beach chairs are hot items"

Hey Journal!

This morning I slept nice and late. It was much needed! I think I'll be all rested up for work tomorrow. I yawned all day though, for no apparent reason...

When we got up, I watched some TV, and hung around the house. I cleaned the bathroom and tried to straighten up some things around the house. We never ate breakfast, and as it got later, we REALLY started to get hunnnnngry for lunch!

We went to CPK, which I don't really like, but Dan really wanted to go to. I got the Spaghetti Bolognese, it was alright, but nothing amazing. I don't think I will be visiting CPK again. It just annoys me.

After that, we took a quick walk around the mall and then went to Staples to buy new 3M Command Picture Hangers. We had a coupon. When we got back, we hung up a picture from our cruise. In retrospect, I think it would have been better to hang that kind of picture using the strips on the top and the bottom, rather than the two sides. Oh well, now I know for the future!

On the way back, we picked up Dan's car from the Toyota place. They said there was something wrong with the brakes, and they were being fixed for free under the parts warranty. I should think so! They weren't even 1 week old!

Later, we went to long beach w/ Bernie.. to visit the sights of the north shore. There was a crazy man there out on the floating platform in a tiny bathing suit. He was fishing. He was very weird.

After that we went to the Nissequogue River park, always a favorite, and then walked around and stuff.

When we came back home, we watched Millionaire. This one kid at the end of the show got really close to the million... He was at the Million dollar question, and instead of walking away, he took a guess, and dropped down to $25,000! He was a little cocky though, and annoying.

At 9:00, we went to bring back the beach chairs that I had borrowed from my grandma to go to the beach two weeks ago! My mom was gonna get them, but we forgot, and my grandma was afraid I would lose them! (Like, how am I going to lose two beach chairs and an umbrella!)

My mom almost died when she heard that they were in Dan's trunk when he brought his car to Toyota! She said the people there might steal them. I told her it was quite a possibility... I had heard the Toyota mechanics are really fond of beach items. It's the number one stolen item.

I did call her as soon as we picked up the car though, to ease her concerns. I told her we went to pick up the car, and it was gone. The car had been stolen, but they took the chairs and umbrella out, and left them at the side of the road. She did not appreciate the humor the way I did.

After dropping off the goods, we got home, I took a shower, and watched some of Shark Tank with Dan. That's a really good show. I enjoy it.

Now it's time for bed! Work tomorrow... can it really be... another week of this! AHHHH!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com