Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 24, 2009 - 10:10p.m.
"double price clubbin" or "panera with lau" or "season finale of the closer"

Happy Monday!

The start of yet another week of work! I got up this morning, got ready, on the way to work I stopped at the PO Box and got the tons of mail that were stuffed inside.

It was a very quiet day in the office. Dan's dad was playing in a golf outing, Steve is on vacation, and so, It was just me.

I had some breakfast from the outing, and then Lauren and I went to Price Club to get water. Lauren had her old card from when she had worked at the golf course the first time, and she said it always worked for her. I was quite surprised, since we canceled it over a year ago! We got to "the club" and got out water. There were many free samples. I wanted a Bagel Bite, but some old woman stole the last one right from under my nose to give a second one to her husband. GREED!!

Anyway, when we went to pay, the lady told Lauren her card was expired, and then said she had to keep it!! Such craziness.

So, we came back with the water. I had lots of random things to do... some members calling with questions about their accounts, and the usual craziness.

Then for lunch, Dan and I went to.... wait for it.... PRICE CLUB! Two times in one day! Oh my. Yeah, so we walked around and got samples, Dan got the LING LING Pot stickers & a brownie.

Then we went to get the pizza. We had out lunch, then back to work.

The afternoon went by fast. I departed at 5 and headed home.

I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we got ready to go to dinner with Lau. We went to Panera, and had a nice time... then we walked over to AC Moore, and then to ShopRite to buy a MEGA MILLIONS ticket. Lau got one too! GOOD LUCK!

Ah, to win the mega millions. It's so crazy because even though you know there's barely a chance you'll win, there's this minute glimmer of hope, and 'what if' until all the balls come up and you realize that they don't match. But, eventually someone will win, and if you're not in it, no matter how small the chance, it's not gonna be you! lol

So, we got home, I took a shower, and then we watched the Season Finale of The Closer! I really do love that show! It's amazing. I am so sad this season is over... it went soooo fast! It always does with this show. I thought tonight's episode was good.. I just wish it had been a two hour finale! I like those better. :)

Anyway, now I must get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com