Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 26, 2009 - 9:11 p.m.
"blame it on the cookies"

Wednesday! Just two more work days left.

Work today was really boring. Here's why. I had a ton of work to do. I got in, and hit the ground running. I got a lot accomplished. Then Dan's dad went out to play golf, and Steve is on vacation, so it was just me. I had a few things left to do, but all of them required me to get just one minute detail from Dan's dad before continuing, and I could not. So, I made some of my own projects... worked on the MDPS program, and stuff like that.

I also had some stuff to do with Karen, but she was in and out so fast today I barely had a chance to talk to her about anything.

Sometimes I think my attention span with the journal is way too short. I used to sit down and write for a good 20 minutes without getting distracted once. Now it's like pulling teeth to even get me to start writing, and then once I do, I start wandering off to Facebook to see what the latest status update is, or to check and see who is harvesting their crops in Farmville! AHHH this is insanity!

I want to keep doing the journal because I know that I can look back and see what I did on any given day. I know I could stop.. but I feel like they my days would be forgotten. I would have no memory of some of the funny things that happen in life that aren't important enough to commit to a hard memory. I would feel like... a few months down the line.. that days of my life had been forgotten.. that not only did I forget them, but I have no way to go back and retrieve them. Nohing to even jog my memory. I feel like I have a good memory about events and things I did.. but sometimes the timeline gets messed up, or you forget exactly when... that's why I like to have something to rely on!

Plus, I think the older each entry gets the more valuable it is. I mean, in 50 years, it'll be cool to look over this stuff, and remember.

Alas, Firefox keeps telling me I should upgrade to 3.5.0. Should I? I am using 3.2. Recently I installed 3.3 at work and it caused lots of problems. It wouldn't open when you clicked the icon, it was just weird. So I downgraded all of them to 3.2.

Oh...so back to work... Just before it was time to order lunch, I decided I was hungry and wanted to eat a cookie. My mom had gotten me 3 cookies from the bagel place yesterday. So I ate them, and shortly after... I couldn't have regretted it more.

I had now completely ruined my appetite for lunch, I couldn't even THINK about eating any real food. I had the taste of chocolate in my mouth, and my stomach hurt a little. Then I started to get a headache because deep down I was really hungry and needed LUNCH!! UGH. I ate a bag of pretzels, and drank some ginger ale, but never actually ordered lunch.

I got home and layed down. I started to feel a little better, and when Dan got home he ordered Chinese food. I was in the mood to eat when he got back with it... so all was well.

Then we watched the news, Jeopardy, all that. ALLL on the news tonight was about Ted Kennedy dying. Ted, Edward... no one can decide what they really want to call him. I mean, I think it's big news, and probably deserved about 15 minutes of coverage on Eyewitness News... BUT It got 20 minutes at 5, about 15 at 5:30, ANOTHER 15 at 6:00, and THEN Charlie Gibson devoted most of World News to it! UGH! I couldn't DEAL anymore!! It's worse that Michael Jackson!

Jeopardy was a welcomed distraction from that. Then Dan went out for his walk, and I took a shower, and did random stuff online.

Now, I am sitting here, with a really bad taste in my mouth, and the feeling that my headache may soon return. Oh no. I had better go make myself a pretzel. I think that's the remedy now.

Then bed, and tomorrow is Thursday! We bought a regular Lotto ticket tonight along with Friday's huge Mega! We are crazy lotto players now. Only cause the jackpot is big.

Alrighty, lots to do before bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com