Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 27, 2009 - 10:11 p.m.
"other products and services"

Hey Journal!

Another loner day at work today. I got up and headed in, nothing too special to report this morning. Dan's Dad had a golf outing and wasn't in today. The day went by pretty fast. I had some CPC work, a new member to set up, and some stuff to do with Karen.

I ordered business cards for Karen for the CPC stuff from Staples in the morning, and then called over there to see if they were ready. I like on their menu, they said, "For information on products and services, Press 2. For information on OTHER products and services, Press 3." As if I would know which products and services are considered OTHER! lol So random.

It took forever to get through to a live person, but they did keep reminding me, every 10 seconds, by interrupting the beautiful piano music, that my call was very important.

A boy answered and offered to help me, but never came back. Then a girl picked up, and she told me the order was ready.

I went down to pick it up, and while I was paying, this other girl came over and was telling the lady who was helping me that "a Brian called to see if his order was ready." I waved to her. She understood that I was the Brian she was referring to, and waved back. Good thing she didn't say "this pain in the ass guy Brian called!"

So, back at work, I ordered lunch. Hamburger on toasted white bread. It came on a toasted sesame seed bun, which I tossed in the garbage, and ate my hamburger without any breadedness.

I departed a little before 5, headed home, and then watched the news.

Shortyyyyyyyyyy's like melodyyyyy in my headddddddd.

Sorry, I got distracted. What a random song. But I can't get it outta my head!!! "it's like my ipoddds stuck on replaayyyyyyyy."

We had pizza for dinner. It was kidna weird, and I didn't like it that much. It was a little too saucy.

Dan went out for his walk, and I hung around doing random stuff.

I had some cereal, took a shower, and not I am preparing for bed!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com