Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 17, 2009 - 11:08 p.m.
"stop changing your facebook name" or "winding down the week"

Hey Journal!

First off, I have something I've been noticing lately that's really bothering me, and I want to vent it out here. Before I do, I have to preface it by saying that if this applies to you, I don't intend to be nasty, it's just really annoying that more and more people seem to be doing it.

So... What is it, you ask? It's people changing their names on Facebook to be their First Name and their Middle Name, rather than their Last Name. For example, Bob Smith is now Bob John. It annoys me because things keep coming up on my news feed, and I have no idea who these people are. Then I take a closer look and find out that it IS someone I know who just changed their name.

Now, Why does this make no sense... The reasoning behind it may be that these people do not want others to be able to look them up, for whatever reason. Maybe they don't want others to see their pictures or other things they have on there.

Valid concerns, but an over-reacting response. Because... the people you are already friends with can still see your stuff, and everything about you... so if THEY were going to show someone, they still could.

If a person you don't want to see your info searches for you, they would only be able to see your main photo, if you have your profile set to Friends Only.

But maybe even the main photo is too much, you don't want them to be able to find you... SOLUTION! You can go to Privacy Settings, and under "Search," uncheck all of the options, which will prevent you from appearing in search results!

VOILA!! I have about 10 people on my friend list who have done this... and it's driving me crazyyyyy... Please... If you read this... do not follow that trend!!

Moving on....

This morning, I got up and headed to work. Made one last stop at the PO Box to finish off any mail before vacation!

I tried all day to get as much done as possible... there is so much to finish up and get totally done so I can leave in peace on vacation.

In the afternoon, I went to the bank, stopped off a check for Steve, and then went to BoA to deposit my paycheck from last week. Then I got gas in my car, and headed back to work!

For lunch I had pasta with chicken.

Then I got home, and Dan was at work late tonight, so I went to Panera for dinner with my mom.

After that, I came home and did some packing! I also played some Farmville! Now you can make your animals walk around.. but really it's just weird to do that. However, I do like that you can rotate them!

Now I am going to read a little of my book and get to bed! ONE DAY UNTIL DISNEY!!!!! YAY!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com