Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2009 - 11:13 p.m.
"happy birthday to me" or "26"

Well, as you probably know today is MY BIRTHDAY!

It's a very unusual birthday for a few reasons. First, we really didn't do anything today at all. The main reason for that is today was a recovery day from our Disney trip, and we had to get reacquainted with the real world! You get used to living in the Magic Kingdom really quickly, now we have to readjust. lol!

The other reason it is strange is that I have had literally HUNDREDS of people say "Happy Birthday" to me over the past 7 days, and was sung to at least once a day! SO... It was like, Wait.. today is REALLY my Birthday???

We got up around 10:00, and my mom called and wanted to take us out to breakfast! We went to iHop, and had pancakes, and they stuck a candle in a bowl of whip cream, and sang to me.

After breakfast, we showed my mom some of the pictures from the trip. Then I went over to give my Grandma her souvenir (a little Jiminy Cricket thing)! I told them about Disney, and then they sang to me also!

When I got home, Dan and I hung out, watched some TV, and then for dinner we had Burger King. Yes, a real fancy B-Day diner. Dan wanted to go out, but I felt like we ate "out" every night for the past week, so we should just rest at home!

Tomorrow it's back to work, and I could not be more upset about that! There will be lots of catching up to do!

It's getting late!!

OH AND I AM 26!! AHHHHH!! I keep getting olderrrr! HOWEVER, I just have to remember the incident in Hollywood Studios, where the kid on line behind me said Happy Birthday to me, and was shocked when I told him how old. He said I looked like I was 18! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com