Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 28, 2009 - 10:43 p.m.
"back to the grind" or "tv: a losing battle"

Hey Journal!

Well it's back to work, alright! I got up this morning and headed in, stopped at the PO Box, and got the TONS of mail that had been jammed inside. Welcome Home!

I got to work, and my desk was nice and neat. Not too many payments came in. Everything was relatively quiet. I did have a lot of catching up to do on some of my regular computer stuff, and also some voicemails, and e-mails.

It was crazy with Lauren gone, so sad. Linda was there, however, and there was an outing today.

For lunch, I had a hamburger and then sat in my car playing "Block Me In."

The day flew by, and I departed at 5.

Oh, the one bright spot of the day, there was NO TRAFFIC whatsoever today. This is all thanks to the Jewish holiday!!! We should all give thanks!

When I got home, I worked on cleaning up and getting things put away around here!! I still have to unpack!

Dan and I went out to Boston Market for dinner, and then off to Target. While we were shopping, a torrential rain storm started, and you could hear it beating on the roof so hard! It sounded like a hurricane was coming! We went over by the doors, where many other shoppers had gathered, and watched the insane heavy rain and winds! There were carts rolling across the parking lot, being blown all over! It was nuts!

We finished up and departed, and by then the rain had let up a little. Dan pulled the car around front, and I loaded our goods, and off we went.

We got home and continued the seemingly endless task of catching up on our TV shows we missed while we were gone. Seriously, every show started while we were away!! Ahhhhh!

We watched last week's Gossip Girl, and Greek. We recorded tonight's House and Gossip Girl and Greek, and Heroes!! We are fighting a losing battle!!

Anyway, I must get to bed soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com