Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 05, 2009 - 10:51 p.m.
"key chase" or "dilation"

Hey Journal!

I can't really see the screen properly tonight! My eyes are all messed up from my appointment! They gave me the drops to dilate my pupils, and so they've been sensitive to things such as a bright computer monitor!

Work today was good... nothing too crazy, a nice, quiet, productive day. We had an outing. For lunch I went to Price Club with Dan, and we had pizza. I also picked up 4 cases of water and 2 cases of beer.

In the afternoon, a BIRD got in, and was hanging out in Jackie and Linda's office! It was flying all over and going crazy. Dan's dad wanted to try to catch it, and when we went in, it flew up onto the air conditioning vent, and then went up inside it!!! Where the heck did it wind up... I have no idea! It never came back!

At about 4:45, I was looking for my keys to open the door across the hallway, and I realized that my keys were MISSING!! I LEFT THEM IN DAN'S CAR!! UGH!

And I had my eye doctor appt!! So, I had to borrow Dan's dad's car, and drive over to Dan's work to pick up my keys, then back to work, switch cars, and then back home! Getting the keys, and returning to work too 30 minutes...which is ridiculous considering how close Dan works.

Then I hurried home. I made it here by 4:55, and my mom was waiting to drive me to the eye doctor. (They ask that you have someone to drive you home... because of the dilating drops.)

So we arrived at 6:00 on the DOT! I was the last patient of the day, so I felt bad!

I have to say that I LOVE my eye doctor. She's soooo nice. She waived the $30 charge for refraction (the thing where they say, "what's better...1 or 2" to determine your prescription.) She said she felt bad that I would have to pay that AND my copay.

She is also just a really nice person in general.

I suspected that my right eye might need a slightly stronger prescription, but it turns out BOTH eyes took one step up. :P (Or down.. since I have negative.) So now I am -3, and -2.5!

So, as I mentioned before, my pupils were soooo big. :P They still are, but I think they are starting to get a little smaller.

When I got home, Dan and I watched last week's episode of Heroes, followed by tonight's....so we are all caught up now with that. We still have a TON of House episodes, and we missed Gossip Girl, and Greek tonight. We need to make some progress tomorrow!

So... after that I took a shower, Lauren called me and told me a story about how her facebook was hacked into, and is now suspended!

Then I had a frozen pretzel, and now I must get to bed!! I have an orthodontist appointment EARLY tomorrow before work! Hopefully one of the last appointments! AHHH!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com