Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 08, 2009 - 10:06 p.m.
"working from home" or "all alone"

Well where to start!!

There really isn't much to say when the only person you've spoken to all day was the girl working at Panera.

I got up at 8:55 and began my 1 minute commute to work in the other room. I arrived early to work...giving me time to check my Facebook. lol

Seriously, working from home is so much better than working at work. I think I should be able to do it every day.

I was doing that today because we recently offered a new type of membership, and our current computer program, which I wrote over the course of the past 4 years, has no way of keeping track of some of the new things we're doing. So I wanted to crank out the new changed, and needed quiet and concentration to do it!

I worked on it most of the day, with a break for breakfast, and to catch a little bit of The View, and then for lunch I went out to Panera. They had my cream of chicken and wild rice soup! Mmmmm!

I came back and worked on my stuff, and am very happy to report that it is completely finished! (Or so I think, until something goes wrong with it!! haha)

I went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond, and then to the mall and walked around there. Then back home.

I watched the 2 hour season premiere of House that I had missed, and it was pretty good. It was very difference from any other House before. I enjoyed. Now, where is it going?

I can't watch any more until Dan gets a chance to watch those eps.

Oh, and I forgot to mention, Dan had a thing for work in the city, and so he was going to be home late.... I just texted him, and he says he's still there... so It's gonna be later than I thought.

This day has been kinda boring! I'm glad I got out and went to the mall before, or I'd be going nuts now!!

Alas, I'm watching MythBusters now, and I'm hungry.... so I'll go find something to eat! Gotta actually GO to work tomorrow... grrr... traffic and annoyingness!

At least it'll be Friday!!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com