Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 09, 2009 - 11:54 p.m.
"no more buy one get one" or "through open blinds"

I got up this morning, and headed in to work. Because I didn't go in yesterday, today didn't feel like a Friday at all! Perfect! Every time I was reminded that it was indeed Friday, it made my day!

On the way to work, the brakes on my car suddenly started making an awful grinding sound. Just another excuse to have to throw more money at that car. UGHHHH I am getting so frustrated. Last week the back window broke (it wouldn't close), and now the brakes. Where is the threshold. What is too much money to invest into an old car... When does it make more sense to just get a new one??

So, work today was very busy... there was so much to do on my desk from yesterday, it took until about 2:00 to get it all done. Lots of new members, lots of random stuff.

For lunch, I had the special today... CHICKEN POT PIE!! YES!! It was great!

I brought my watch with me to work today... the battery died a few months ago, and I couldn't get the back off. Dan's dad got the back off!! One step closer to having my watch back!

I departed at 5, got home, wasn't feeling great. I watched the news, and then I fell asleep on the couch. I woke up, and moved over to the bed.

I woke up around 8, and then Dan and I went to Ruby Tuesday to visit Joey. We had dinner.. I was appalled that the new "Buy One Get One" coupon is only good up to $10. What the heck is that all about. It's not a Buy One Get One, it's "Buy 2 Entree's, Get $10 off." BULL SHIT!

When we got home....we saw...well... perhaps the most disturbing sight of all time. Allow me to quote Dan's Facebook status...
"might have seen his less than attractive neighbor fornicating doggie style with some woman through half open blinds. Train wreck."
It was AWFUL.

Anyway, we got home and played Mario Kart Wii with Kristen! It's been forever since we used the Wii! I can't wait till Super Mario Brothers comes out! It looks cool, and its multiplayer capabilities look like they'll be pretty fun!

Anyway, it's bed time now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com