Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2009 - 11:20 p.m.
"ugly people festival" or "dinner with re and jen b"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 10:30, and Dan got McDonald's for breakfast, making it there just before the 11:00 cutoff!

We ate and Dan watched the episodes of House that I had watched the other day, and we're all caught up now!

We wanted to get out and do something, so we went to the Huntington Fall Festival. It was ...eh. I mean, it was a nice day to be out and walking around, but otherwise, there wasn't really that much happening! There were all booths of people selling stuff, and people giving out free things, but nothing all that exciting. I got roasted sweet corn! It was good, I love getting that... it's so FALL! :)

One observation about the festival.... the UGLIEST people I have ever seen were there. No, seriously. UGLY. These people weren't just average, or not particularly great looking... they were butt ugly. It was the largest collection of scary looking people. It was some crowd drawn to this event.

After walking around a few times, we departed, and came home. We hung out for a little while, and then went over to Re's house.

Jen B was there as well, and we helped her bring up some boxes of her belongings from her garage to her bedroom.

Then we went to pick up her sister Erin from work! We all yelled her name when she came out of work! She thought we were crazy, but.. we are. :)

Next we went to dinner at Houlihan's. There was a 25 minute wait, so we went over to Michaels and Petco to kill time.

Dinner was crazy.. our waitress was so weird, and she had this whole script that she said to each table. She laughed in all the same places, made the same little jokes... it doesn't work well if your other tables can hear you doing it again and again! Then, she got my order all wrong, and I realized she thought I was getting something else, so I told her, and I think that made all of our food take soooo long to come out! lol On the bright side, I got my meal for the lesser price of the wrong item she originally rang in!

We had a fun time, though! Good times! It reminded me very much of old times! THEN... On the way out, Dan spotted my FAVORITE professor from college going into the bathroom, and I waited till she came out and confirmed that it was indeed her!! I would have said Hi if I thought she would have the slightest clue who I was! She is so cool.

Anyway, now I am getting ready for bed...gonna watch some TV and then get to sleep. It's not even that late, but I feel like it's 2am!

Tomorrow is Toy Story 3D!! Yay!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com