Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2009 - 11:25 p.m.
"toy story 3D double feature"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up at about 11:00. We had a little time to watch some TV, and then we had to get ready and get going!! We met Jen B and Kristen at the movie theater to get tickets for Toy Story and Toy Story 2 in 3D!

After purchasing the tickets, we went to have lunch at Cheesecake Factory with Re! We drove over, and met up with Re in the parking lot. Lunch was very enjoyable. I got my usual Chicken and Biscuits. Dan, Jen B, and Kristen ordered a whole bunch of mini-plate things and shared them.

When we were done, Re departed... and Jen B, Kristen, and I went back for the movie. We were a little early, so we went to Marshall's to peruse the goods in the meantime. Jen B fell in love with a big furry blankety thing, and purchased it.

The movies were really good in 3D, and it was exciting, even though I had already seen both movies! It was cool.. the 3D wasn't anything ridiculous, it just gave dimension to the movie. It was the exact same movie, and although I had seen Toy Story a bunch of times, there was so much I had forgotten! I was really good!

I had forgotten my favorite line from TS2, when Buzz calls Hamm "Slotted Pig."

There was this kid sitting behind us...he was so annoying... he kept talking sooo loud though the movie, and his parents didn't try to keep him quiet. THEN, he kept saying "I wanna go outside!" OVER AND OVER AGAIN! For God's sake... why not let him go outside!!!

A little bit into the second movie, they left with him. What an embarrassment. If your child has no attention span, then don't take him to the movies. Maybe he needs another year. Until then, watch them at home. I'm sure he has a DVD player there. And then he can whine all he wants. :)

After the movie, I went to pick up my leftover food, which Re was kind enough to bring home with her, and keep in her fridge! Woo Hoo! I had a lot of yummy leftovers that I didn't want to waste!

Dan and I came home, and then quickly turned around and went over to Dan's parents' house for Dan's Dad's birthday! We had steak for dinner, and had cake, and it was a fun time.

Now we're home, and just catching up on some TV shows.

YAY For tomorrow being Columbus Day! No work! Although Dan DOES have work! So I will be sleeping late, and then who knows!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com