Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 12, 2009 - 9:22 p.m.
"columbus day off"

Hey Journal!

Happy Columbus Day.... Happy day off from work!

I got up this morning at about 11:00 for good. Before that I was woken by my phone a few times. When I got up, I went online for a bit, and then went to bring my car to get fixed. It was the brakes this time, another $380 down the drain.

My mom picked me up from the car place, so I didn't have to sit there the whole time it was getting worked on, and so we went to Target. I FINALLY got the shampoo I needed! (AND I had a coupon! Two coupons to be exact. I got $1.00 off the shampoo, AND a free Gel.) :)

After that we were going to go to the Candlelight Diner for lunch, and just as we were walking in the door, my mom's phone rang, and it was my Grandma. She was calling to see what my mom was up to, and to tell her that they were going to the Candlelight Diner for lunch! How random that they were ALSO going there.

So, we waited for them, and had lunch together. I got the open face turkey sandwich. Our waitress was a real ditz, she wasn't very good. She was nice, but the service was poor.

After that, I came home, and my mom went to Panera to get a cookie, and then did some other stuff, and came back later at about 4:00 to take me to pick up the car.

When I got home, I started making some Halloween Funfetti Cake! Shortly after, Dan got home from work (a little early.)

We had leftovers for dinner, and then Dan went to a wake for someone who died who lived on his street.

I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and then when Dan got home we watched Heroes followed by Greek! I loved Greek tonight. I neeeeed it in HD!!! Cablevision has to get on it!!

We recorded House and Gossip Girl, so those will have to wait!

Anyway, it's time for bed now! (It's 10:23... I started this earlier..)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com