Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 17, 2009 - 12:38 a.m.
"here comes the rain" or "spooky walk 2009"

Hey Journal!

WOO HOO! Happy Friday!

This morning I got up and headed in to work. It was a weird morning because I was really dizzy for some reason, which is not very settling. At first I thought it was because I was hungry, but then I had cereal, and a bagel for breakfast, and it kept going on.

Eventually, it stopped, and so that was good... I just wish I knew why it was happening in the first place!

That balloon kid who faked climbing aboard the ridiculous flying saucer thing threw up on the Today Show this morning, and I saw the video online. What an insane family. So crude, and they so do not deserve the attention they are getting... it's all they wanted.

I had cream of chicken soup today, it was god, and there were no peppers in it! Perfect! :)

For lunch I had Pasta Marinara, and ate it in the restaurant because I needed to get out of the office for a while.

It was rainy today and it was very quiet golf-wise today.

I left at 5 and headed home. As I was coming down Rte 111, everyone was detouring down a side road, and the line of cars was lonnnnng. As I approached the place where everyone was turning, I looked ahead to see that it looked like they had cleared the accident to one side. But still everyone continued going to the left!! I decided to break the trend and GO! I went down the road, and was the ONLY one on 111 the rest of the way home! Everyone behind me started following!! It was great... I got home in like 2 minutes, when it usually takes 10 with all the traffic from that point!

Anyway, I got home, Dan was already here, he had been at a commercial shoot for work that ended early, so he was here... and then we watched the news, and departed to have dinner and visit Joey!

Because tomorrow is supposed to be a complete washout, and it's supposed to rain from like noon till midnight, we wouldn't have been able to go to Spooky Walk tomorrow as planned... so instead we decided to go tonight.

Liz met us at Ruby's and then we went to pick up Scott. We had to hurry because the line closes at 9, and it was 8:30 when we left Scott's. I dressed warmly as usual! Two pairs of socks, two jackets, a hat, and gloves!

First.. let me say... I LOVE SPOOKY WALK! It's so amazing, every year! I always look forward to it! When we were outside, I could SMELL Spooky Walk in the air! :)

So.. we arrived at 8:50, and amazingly there was NO LINE!! I have never ever been to Spooky Walk where we didn't have to wait. Sometimes the line has been about 30 minutes, but sometimes it's been as much as an hour! Tonight, I guess with the rain earlier in the day, and with the Yankee game on, people decided to go next weekend!

The part in the woods was GREAT this year! They brought back the pirate area, which is always a favorite of mine, but sadly they cannon wasn't there!

The houses were good! I was a little disappointed that there was no clown house, but everything else was great. The train one at the end is a little pointless, but it's all part of the Spooky Walk experience! :)

We had a lot of fun, and I'm really glad we got to go, because if we hadn't gone tonight, we wouldn't have been able to go next weekend, so we would have missed out!

Anyway, we drove around a little afterward since the night was young, went to Dunkin Donuts, and then we dropped off Scott, brought Liz back to her car, said Hi to Joey again, and now we're home!

I can't wait for Spooky Walk 2010! haha!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com