Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 28, 2009 - 10:46 p.m.
"the $1 lunch" or "making max"

Well, today I took the bull by the horns, so to speak.

I go up this morning and got ready for work, and off I went. I got there and I had one plan. To tackle all of the work that was looming over me the last two days. I needed to get it done, and over with! I really cranked it out. I did CPC stuff, I entered new members, I filed stuff, I was NON stop all morning!

For lunch, I went with Dan to Boston Market. We had gotten an e-mail with a coupon for a 1/4 white chicken meal with mashed potatoes and a cornbread for just $1!!! We had to take advantage!

So we went and after tax it came to $1.09 each! How exciting! There was a long line when we got in, and everyone had the coupon. It was yummy. What a good lunch, and what a good deal!

When we departed, there was no line... I guess we just got there during a rush!

Anyway, I got back to work, and the afternoon went by pretty fast.

Just before the end of the day, Dan called me to let me know that he had gotten free tickets from work to West Side Story.

So, he went to the city with his mom and
I departed at 5 and returned home. I got a message from Re asking what I was up to. She was going to get some supplies to make her Halloween costume, and wanted to see if I was interested in joining.

I got home and worked a little on transferring my iTunes library, and I got it all done except 13 songs randomly decided not to move. Very odd. So, I was working on figuring that out.

Re came at 6:30 and we went to Target. For Halloween she is going to be Max from Where the Wild Things Are. She was looking for a white sweatsuit, but they didn't have one... so instead she got a light gray one. Then we were looking for something to use for the tail... and we found a squirrel costume made for a DOG! It had the PERFECT tail, though! It was only 6.99, so she got it!

Then we went over to AC Moore and got pipe cleaners for the whiskers, and felt and stuffing to make the horns.

We made another trip back to Target to get thread to sew everything, and while we were there, I picked up some lemonade, TV dinners, and milk.

When we got back, we got right to work! First, I cut the tail off of the squirrel costume, and sewed it onto the butt of the sweatpants! Re sewed the whiskers on.

The squirrel costume also came with two hands that hang off the front, and they're holding a nut. I cut that part out too, and Re was generous enough to let me keep them! haha

So, I cut out the felt pieces and stitched up the horns, they came out really cool! The only problem occurred when I tried to affix the horns to the hood of the sweatshirt. I made marks with a marker on the hood where I had to sew, but somehow I got off track, and when Re tried it on, the horn was all the way on the side!! Ahhh!

We decided to leave the fixing of that to a professional, so Kristen brought it home to Mamamac!

After Kristen departed, I watched some TV, played around on the Mac a little, took a shower, cleaned up a bit, and then got ready for bed.

Dan will be getting home around 1am, so I can't stay up! It's already getting late, so I hafta get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com