Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 29, 2009 - 10:33 p.m.
"ichatting"

Hey Journal!

Well, all I can say right now is that I'm very happy tomorrow is Friday! I can't take much more of this week!

First off, I was very happy that the Phillies won Game 1 last night. :) Those Yankees are so arrogant and their players are ugly and just annoying in every way possible. None of them seem like they would be nice, normal, people in real life. And Yankee fans are just poor misguided people. :P

Anyway, I got up and headed off to work this morning. The day was pretty good, although it was quiet in the office. Dan's dad was out playing with Bill and Bill, so noone was really around.

At about 11:00 a glass guy came to look at the broken windows on the guard booth, and so I went out to show him the damage, and show him the broken lanterns. He looked them over.

For lunch I had the chicken parm without pasta. I had planned on cleaning up my desk and getting things in order. I only got a very small portion of that goal accomplished. Lots of random stuff came up in the afternoon, so I tomorrow I want to get my desk cleaned off!

Then I departed, and headed home. I finally figured out why some songs were missing when I moved my iTunes library! There were two issues. #1) On the PC, Videos were listed in the "Music" playlist, however on the Mac, they were not. They only appeared in Videos. So that made up for some of the difference. and #2) About 10 songs were WMA files, which apparently can not be played by iTunes (on either computer) but for some reason they still showed up on the PC, but not on the Mac. Odd, I know, but at least I know that none of my songs spontaneously disappeared. (Without a logical explanation, that is.)

So, Dan brought home a pizza for dinner, we ate and watched the rest of Greek which we had started on Tuesday night. Great quote from the show: "No Omega Chi is stepping foot in this house without getting pounded...by my fist....in the face...I don't know." Oh, I love Greek.

When Greek was over, I took a shower, and then we video chatted on iChat with JRo!! Woo Hoo First ever video chat! It's so crazy how different it is from when Dan and I used to do it. We had to use Yahoo Chat and it would be all choppy. We had to wave to eachother by moving our hands, waiting, then moving to the other side. It was crazy. Oh, the olden days.

Then we watched some of the World Series. The Yankees are winning. What a shame. Well, the series is still young! Go Phillies.

Alas, it's time for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com