Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2009 - 12:13 a.m.
"first imac entry"

Hey Journal!

Well, this is the first entry I'm writing on the iMac! It's a little bit of a strange experience because the color is so different! I think my other monitors always distorted the true colors!

I am getting used to it surprisingly fast! The mouse is becoming more manageable, and I am LOVING things like Expose and Dashboard!! Wild!

So today was just another day at work. Dan's dad had to play golf with the committee members, so it was a quiet day in the office.

A detective came by to pick up a CD with the video files of the "shooting."

For lunch, I had my signature dish... Two grilled chickens, with fries. :)

I departed at 5 and headed HOME! Weekend!!!

Dan and I had a "date" night. As if it was much different than any other night we go out to dinner... BUT.. We went to Ruby Tuesday for dinner, and visited Joey. We had the usual, and of course, our coupons to go with it!

Joey was really busy, so he gave us the cold shoulder! lol Just kidding. :P

Anyway, we departed and came home, watched a few minutes of a REALLY crappy movie from Netflix, and then hung out for the rest of the night at home.

Oh!! And I forgot to mention that this morning, Dan's alarm went off at the usual time, and a second later, I heard the fan turn off. THE POWER WENT OUT! So I got up for work a little early, and got ready in the dark! I also called LIPA to report it. When I got home in the afternoon, everything was back on, but the clocks said 8:15, so I knew that the power had come back at 9:45, so it was out for over 2 hours!

Now it's time for bed! So happy there's no work tomorrow, and even better, we get an extra hour of sleep tomorrow night! Woo Hoo!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com